Customs Union to be formed this year
30.01.2009 09:23
Secretary-General of the Eurasian Economic Community (EurAsEC) Tair Mansurov declared that customs union between Russia, Byelorussia and Kazakhstan may be already formed towards the end of this year.

According to him, Уin 2009-2010 the Customs Union Commission Ц Supranational Body will be established, in order to make decisions obligatory for the national governments.Ф

EurAsEC Secretary noted that, this Commission will be vested with the authority for consideration customs duties and tariffs. He added it will consist of the tops of governments of Russia, Byelorussia and Kazakhstan, that will make decisions on continuous basis. This structure is expected to be located in Moscow.