The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
23:09Astana
23:09Bishkek
22:39Delhi
01:09Beijing
21:09Moscow
22:09Islamabad
22:09Dushanbe
22:09Tashkent
Observer States:
21:39Tehran
20:09Minsk
01:09Ulan-Bator
21:39Kabul
::
21:39Yerevan
22:39Katmandu
20:09Ankara
00:09Phnom Penh
22:39Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

20.10.2020 11:36
SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
19.10.2020 13:32
Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
15.10.2020 18:12
STATEMENT by the Observer Mission of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation on monitoring the preparations for and holding of the presidential election
09.10.2020 14:34
Statement by the Secretary-General of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Vladimir Norov on the situation in the Kyrgyz Republic
07.10.2020 17:45
Statement by the Shanghai Cooperation Organisations Observer Mission on monitoring the preparations for and holding of elections to the Jogorku Kenes
07.10.2020 17:01
Britain Must Take 'Hard-Headed' Approach to China as Beijing to Rise in Global Economy - Rishi Sunak
07.10.2020 12:04
Carrie Lam Says Hong Kong Nat'l Security Law 'Restored Stability', Slams Western 'Double Standards'
31.08.2020 16:51
About the upcoming webinar: "India - SCO Engagement: The Next Steps"
28.08.2020 14:48
Belarusian President Lukashenko Vows to Retaliate Against Any Possible Sanctions
28.08.2020 14:45
Chinese Military Says Participation in Army Games to Boost Partnership With Russia
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
             
Russia's Presidency in SCO SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium Expocenter
SCO governors forum to be launched in summer 2018
07.12.2017 11:55

The Shanghai Cooperation Organization is getting ready to launch a new format of regional interaction. The project titled the Governors Forum will allow SCO members to expand their cooperation.

The congress of SCO heads of region is expected to take place next summer. The world is progressing along the path of integration, ties within economic and political unions are growing stronger, and new inter-state alliances are emerging. Given the acceleration of globalization and integration of SCO members, establishment of a new format of international interaction between regions may serve as an additional driver for developing relations between them, says Andrey Prutskikh, the Chelyabinsk regions official envoy to China.

Meetings are to be held at least once a year. By now, the concept and charter of the new forum have been drafted based on the consensus principle. It will be a voluntary alliance of governors serving as a platform for regional dialog, and discussing issues of SCO interaction on the regional level.

The initiative of establishing the new format of international regional cooperation was unanimously supported at the meeting of the SCO council of national coordinators in 2017, which was noted in the Astana declaration issued afer the SCO summit on June 9, 2017. In Russia, the new project has already gained support of 65 regions.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
19.10.2020 13:32
Britain Must Take 'Hard-Headed' Approach to China as Beijing to Rise in Global Economy - Rishi Sunak
07.10.2020 17:01
Chinese Military Says Participation in Army Games to Boost Partnership With Russia
28.08.2020 14:45
India, China, Pakistan Set to Participate in Wargames in Russia Next Month
25.08.2020 16:42
Putin, Berdimuhamedov hold telephone talk
13.05.2020 14:27
SCO Secretary-General meets with President of MODUL University Vienna
12.03.2020 11:51
Erdogan Neglects Relationship With China Pursuing His Own Interests
10.03.2020 16:26
India Attends SCO Working Group on Military Cooperation in Pakistan
25.02.2020 15:12
Tajik Foreign Minister arrives in Moscow on official visit
25.02.2020 14:22
Iran, Russia review bilateral cooperation in SCO
25.02.2020 13:59

Comments(0)

.