The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
09:29Astana
09:29Bishkek
08:59Delhi
11:29Beijing
07:29Moscow
08:29Islamabad
08:29Dushanbe
08:29Tashkent
Observer States:
07:59Tehran
06:29Minsk
11:29Ulan-Bator
07:59Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
07:59Yerevan
08:59Katmandu
06:29Ankara
10:29Phnom Penh
08:59Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Rosatom gets first license to build Akkuyu NPP in Turkey
07.12.2017 13:55

The limited construction license allows starting construction and assembly work at all facilities of the nuclear power plant, except for buildings and structures important for the security of the “nuclear island,” Rosatom explained.

The Russian state-owned corporation expects to obtain the main license, which will allow constructing buildings and structures directly at the plant, by mid 2018.

“Obtaining the limited construction license is an important milestone in the implementation of the Akkuyu NPP project. We are moving from the preparatory stage towards construction works, for the bulk of which local contractors will be hired. Our next task is to get the construction license,” said Yuri Galanchuk, CEO of Akkuyu Nuclear.

Russia and Turkey signed the inter-governmental agreement on cooperation in construction and operation of Turkey’s first nuclear power plant, Akkuyu, in 2010. The project estimated at $20 billion envisages construction of four power units with VVER-1200 reactors with an aggregate capacity of 4,800 MW.

Akkuyu Nuclear is an SPV that will build and operate the power plant. The company has already received a power generation license for 49 years (till June 15, 2066). Construction is scheduled to start in March 2018.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

INFORMATION REPORT on the Meeting of the Council of Heads of State of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Member States SCO SUMMIT 2020
10.11.2020 16:16
SCO Secretary-General attends SCO Plus inter-party forum
28.10.2020 17:45
China Imposes New Restrictions on US News Outlets in Retaliatory Move Against Washington
27.10.2020 17:06
Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
19.10.2020 13:32
Britain Must Take 'Hard-Headed' Approach to China as Beijing to Rise in Global Economy - Rishi Sunak
07.10.2020 17:01
Chinese Military Says Participation in Army Games to Boost Partnership With Russia
28.08.2020 14:45
India, China, Pakistan Set to Participate in Wargames in Russia Next Month
25.08.2020 16:42
Putin, Berdimuhamedov hold telephone talk
13.05.2020 14:27
SCO Secretary-General meets with President of MODUL University Vienna
12.03.2020 11:51
Erdogan Neglects Relationship With China Pursuing His Own Interests
10.03.2020 16:26

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.