The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
06:41Astana
06:41Bishkek
06:11Delhi
08:41Beijing
04:41Moscow
05:41Islamabad
05:41Dushanbe
05:41Tashkent
Observer States:
05:11Tehran
03:41Minsk
08:41Ulan-Bator
05:11Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
05:11Yerevan
06:11Katmandu
03:41Ankara
07:41Phnom Penh
06:11Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Russia's Presidency in SCO SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium Expocenter
Why is russian honey valued so high?
07.12.2017 14:34

Russia’s organic honey– and the country has several thousands of melliferous plants – are highly valued abroad. Last year, it exported over 3,600 tons of honey, two thirds of which went to China. Russian honey exports has surged 36-fold since 2010, and demand for the product continues growing, even though China is among the world’s leading honey producers.

Russia made it to the world’s top five honey producers thanks to the Volga, Central and Siberian federal districts, which account for almost 70% of the country’s honey output. The biggest producers are the Republic of Bashkortostan, Primorye and the Altay territory.

Altay is the biggest producer of buckwheat. Buckwheat honey was the first honey-exporting trend back in the czarist Russia.

Other popular varieties are cornflower and garden angelica honey. The value of honey depends on it being mono- or polyfloral. Buckwheat honey is cheaper, while mixed-herb, taiga and alpine varieties are more expensive. Altay beekepers were the first in Russia to prove the unique qualities of their honey made of endemic medicinal plants.

Experts believe that regional Russian brands will help to secure the high status of honey in the global market, especially the world’s most expensive wild honey, the product of wild-honey farming. Bashkortostan is now the only place in the world where this ancient skill is still known.

The mountainous forests of Bashkortostan hold one third of the world’s and half of Russia’s linden reserves. Linden is one of the world’s main melliferous plants, producing valuable honey varieties. Naturally, it is two-three times more expensive than buckwheat or sunflower honey.

Mikhail Kosyrev, director of the Shulgan Tash state natural biosphere reserve, says that few people now know the skill of wild-honey farming. It is hand-drained, has a dark brown color, is opaque and has a high content of wax, bee-bread and bee pollen. It has the highest price due to the excellent taste and curative properties. The output of such honey in Bashkorstostan does not exceed 4 tons a year.

Mature northern honey varieties are also considered to be of the highest quality. They have the highest content of diastase, a ferment produced by bees. The so-called diastase number helps to understand whether honey is natural.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

INFORMATION REPORT on the Meeting of the Council of Heads of State of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Member States SCO SUMMIT 2020
10.11.2020 16:16
SCO Secretary-General attends SCO Plus inter-party forum
28.10.2020 17:45
China Imposes New Restrictions on US News Outlets in Retaliatory Move Against Washington
27.10.2020 17:06
Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
19.10.2020 13:32
Britain Must Take 'Hard-Headed' Approach to China as Beijing to Rise in Global Economy - Rishi Sunak
07.10.2020 17:01
Chinese Military Says Participation in Army Games to Boost Partnership With Russia
28.08.2020 14:45
India, China, Pakistan Set to Participate in Wargames in Russia Next Month
25.08.2020 16:42
Putin, Berdimuhamedov hold telephone talk
13.05.2020 14:27
SCO Secretary-General meets with President of MODUL University Vienna
12.03.2020 11:51
Erdogan Neglects Relationship With China Pursuing His Own Interests
10.03.2020 16:26

Comments(1)



DO NOT KEEP YOUR FINANCIAL BURDEN TO YOURSELF CONTACT US NOW FOR ANY KIND OF LOAN AT A LOW INTEREST OF 2%.( stephenswillsloan@gmail.com )

Our loans are well insured for maximum security is our priority, Our leading goal is to help you get the service you deserve, Our Loan program is the quickest. We give out loan in any currency of your choice {Us Dollar, pounds, Euro, Dinar, etc} and duration of 1 to 30 years to pay back the loan (secure and unsecured).

Do you need any kind of loan and have low credit score, Have you find it difficult to get loans
from local banks and other financial institutions? solution to your financial problem is STEPHEN WILLIAMS LOAN FIRM. The terms and conditions are very reasonable and considerate.

We offer a wide range of financial services which includes: Xmas Loans, Business Loans, Debt Consolidation Loans, Personal Loans, Car loans, Hotel loans, Student loans, Home Refinancing Loans with low interest rate @2% per annul for individuals, companies and corporate bodies.

Interested applicants should Contact us via email: stephenswillsloan@gmail.com. Apply and be free from financial bondage.






ВАМ НУЖНО КРЕДИТ?
НЕ СОХРАНЯЙТЕ СВОЕ ФИНАНСОВОЕ ОБЕСПЕЧЕНИЕ ДЛЯ СЕБЯ ОБРАЩАЙТЕСЬ СЕЙЧАС ДЛЯ ЛЮБОГО ВИДА КРЕДИТА В НИЗКОЙ ИНТЕРЕСЕ 2%. (Stephenswillsloan@gmail.com)

Наши кредиты хорошо застрахованы для максимальной безопасности - наш приоритет. Наша главная цель - помочь вам получить сервис, которого вы заслуживаете, наша программа займа является самой быстрой. Мы выдаем кредит в любой валюте по вашему выбору {Us Dollar, фунты, евро, динар и т. Д.} И продолжительностью от 1 до 30 лет, чтобы погасить кредит (безопасный и необеспеченный).

Вам нужен какой-либо кредит и низкий кредитный рейтинг, вам трудно получить кредиты
от местных банков и других финансовых учреждений? решение вашей финансовой проблемы - STEPHEN WILLIAMS LOAN FIRM. Условия и положения очень разумные и внимательные.

Мы предлагаем широкий спектр финансовых услуг, которые включают в себя: Xmas Loans, бизнес-кредиты, займы на консолидацию задолженности, личные займы, автокредиты, гостиничные кредиты, студенческие ссуды, кредиты для домашнего рефинансирования с низкой процентной ставкой @ 2% за аннулирование для физических лиц, компаний и корпоративные органы.

Заинтересованные заявители должны связаться с нами по электронной почте: stephenswillsloan@gmail.com. Применять и быть свободным от финансового рабства.




Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.