Victor Dubovitsky Avicenna in the SCO space / SCO Shanghai Cooperation Organization

The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
16:22Astana
16:22Bishkek
15:52Delhi
18:22Beijing
14:22Moscow
15:22Islamabad
15:22Dushanbe
15:22Tashkent
Observer States:
14:52Tehran
13:22Minsk
18:22Ulan-Bator
14:52Kabul
::
14:52Yerevan
15:52Katmandu
13:22Ankara
17:22Phnom Penh
15:52Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

28.10.2020 17:45
SCO Secretary-General attends SCO Plus inter-party forum
27.10.2020 16:16
SCO Secretary-General attends high-level forum at 27th China Yangling Agricultural Hi-Tech Fair
20.10.2020 11:36
SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
19.10.2020 13:32
Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
15.10.2020 18:12
STATEMENT by the Observer Mission of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation on monitoring the preparations for and holding of the presidential election
09.10.2020 14:34
Statement by the Secretary-General of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Vladimir Norov on the situation in the Kyrgyz Republic
07.10.2020 17:45
Statement by the Shanghai Cooperation Organisations Observer Mission on monitoring the preparations for and holding of elections to the Jogorku Kenes
07.10.2020 17:01
Britain Must Take 'Hard-Headed' Approach to China as Beijing to Rise in Global Economy - Rishi Sunak
07.10.2020 12:04
Carrie Lam Says Hong Kong Nat'l Security Law 'Restored Stability', Slams Western 'Double Standards'
31.08.2020 16:51
About the upcoming webinar: "India - SCO Engagement: The Next Steps"
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
             
Avicenna in the SCO space
08.06.2018 16:30 Victor Dubovitsky

In human culture, there isprobablyno area which would be as important for all people as medicine. Advances in medicine, based on the Sacred books ofZoroastrianism ofAvest, already existed in Central Eurasia two thousand years ago. Canons of this unique work of ancient healers not only preserved hundreds of original recipes, but also allowed to create a whole system of sanitation and hygiene standards of human life at that time. It was Avestansystem ofmedicalpractice has provided the basis for the world-famous Ayurveda - traditional medicine of India, created in the XV-XII centuries BC.

In 2009, key health staff, medical researchers of the SCO member countries, met for the first time in Beijing to deliver the achievements of traditional medicine to citizens of their countries in need, to make widely available. This resulted in a decision to establish the Academy of traditional medicine of the SCO countries, bringing together leading experts on traditional medical systems practiced in these countries.

Tajikistan plays an important role in the preservation and delivering the medical practice of one of the world-famous medical systems of the East, summarized in the "The Canon of Medicine" by Abu Ali Ibn Sina (Avicenna). In recent years, Tajik scientists have made a complete translation, together with the commentary thereto, of this unique work, which includes three and a half thousand simple and complex recipes based on ingredients of plant and animal origin.

Most progress has been madeby Tajik doctors in using the unique prescriptions in the treatment of diseases typical for countries with a hot climate, especially urolithiasis. The therapyhas been combating this disease using one hundred and twelve prescriptions from Avicenna's heritage

Physicians from the SCO member states pay much attention in treatment practice to "joining" of traditional medicine systems from different countries. For example, in recent years, Tajik doctors in cooperation with Indian colleagues have been conducting research on the implementation of the Avicenna system, known in India as "Yunnan medicine", in treatment practice.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Meeting of Experts on Preparations for the Meeting of Health Ministers of the SCO Member States
16.07.2020 11:44
Vladimir Norov: Collective efforts needed to fight coronavirus
21.04.2020 09:49
SCO praises Chinas measures against coronavirus
17.03.2020 13:54
SCO considers rapid response measures to infectious disease outbreaks
17.03.2020 13:47
China praises PM Modi's letter to Xi Jinping on coronavirus assistance
10.02.2020 16:32
Ten Cities in China's Hubei Province Suspend Transport Connections Over Coronavirus Outbreak
24.01.2020 10:17
Russia Developing Vaccine Against Coronavirus Detected in China - Head of Consumer Welfare Agency
22.01.2020 17:17
SCO, Red Cross sign memorandum of understanding
13.06.2017 10:10

Comments(0)

.