The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
10:06Astana
10:06Bishkek
09:36Delhi
12:06Beijing
08:06Moscow
09:06Islamabad
09:06Dushanbe
09:06Tashkent
Observer States:
08:36Tehran
07:06Minsk
12:06Ulan-Bator
08:36Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
08:36Yerevan
09:36Katmandu
07:06Ankara
11:06Phnom Penh
09:36Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

28.10.2020 17:45
SCO Secretary-General attends SCO Plus inter-party forum
27.10.2020 16:16
SCO Secretary-General attends high-level forum at 27th China Yangling Agricultural Hi-Tech Fair
20.10.2020 11:36
SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
19.10.2020 13:32
Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
15.10.2020 18:12
STATEMENT by the Observer Mission of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation on monitoring the preparations for and holding of the presidential election
09.10.2020 14:34
Statement by the Secretary-General of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Vladimir Norov on the situation in the Kyrgyz Republic
07.10.2020 17:45
Statement by the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation’s Observer Mission on monitoring the preparations for and holding of elections to the Jogorku Kenes
07.10.2020 17:01
Britain Must Take 'Hard-Headed' Approach to China as Beijing to Rise in Global Economy - Rishi Sunak
07.10.2020 12:04
Carrie Lam Says Hong Kong Nat'l Security Law 'Restored Stability', Slams Western 'Double Standards'
31.08.2020 16:51
About the upcoming webinar: "India - SCO Engagement: The Next Steps"
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
             
Russia Developing Vaccine Against Coronavirus Detected in China - Head of Consumer Welfare Agency
22.01.2020 17:17

Earlier, it was confirmed that the death toll from the new coronavirus in China rose to 9 and that 473 more people remained in hospital.

Russia is developing a vaccine against the coronavirus detected in China, the head of the Russian Consumer Welfare Agency said.

"...the development of a vaccine is underway. Every time we have a mutation (of a virus), we start developing a vaccine immediately," Anna Popova, the head of Rospotrebnadzor, said.

This comes amid the continuing spread of the new coronavirus which was first detected in China earlier this month and has already claimed the lives of nine people; over 400 others are currently in hospital. The virus has also been registered in the United States, Hong Kong, Taiwan, South Korea, Thailand and Japan.

The World Health Organisation (WHO) is holding an emergency meeting on Wednesday amid fears that the new virus may turn into a pandemic.

According to China's Centre for Disease Control and Prevention, the virus is transmitted from person to person through coughing or sneezing.  

In 2002, the Severe Acute Respiratory Syndrome (SARS), which also emerged from China, killed 800 people around the globe.

Source: https://sputniknews.com/

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

All You Need to Know About Protests in Kyrgyzstan
07.10.2020 17:36
Vladimir Norov: Collective efforts needed to fight coronavirus
21.04.2020 09:49
Armed Terrorists Strike Western Province of Pakistan, Injuring Two Police - Reports
26.06.2019 15:31
Total of 15 People in Intensive Care Unit After Blasts at Military Warehouse in Kazakhstan
26.06.2019 15:02
Syria "chemical attack" staged to provoke US airstrike, London pushed perpetrators – Russian MoD
13.04.2018 21:40
Russia, China Demonstrate 'New Concept of International Security' in Baltic Sea
27.07.2017 17:53
SCO steps up coordinated disaster prevention efforts
20.07.2017 10:40

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.