Denis Ivanov Russia and China have been joining in their efforts to become great aircraft powers / SCO Shanghai Cooperation Organization

The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
12:59Astana
12:59Bishkek
12:29Delhi
14:59Beijing
10:59Moscow
11:59Islamabad
11:59Dushanbe
11:59Tashkent
Observer States:
11:29Tehran
09:59Minsk
14:59Ulan-Bator
11:29Kabul
::
11:29Yerevan
12:29Katmandu
09:59Ankara
13:59Phnom Penh
12:29Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

22.07.2020 16:18
SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 15:51
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a videoconference on SCO digital economy and e-commerce in COVID-19 environment
21.07.2020 10:58
SCO Secretary-General meets with Swiss ambassador to China
21.07.2020 10:55
Vladimir Norov: Chinas achievements in eliminating poverty have won high recognition from the world community. Article by SCO Secretary-General for
16.07.2020 11:49
Upcoming webinar on the theme: "SCO: The way to Regional Cooperation and Integrated Development"
16.07.2020 11:44
Meeting of Experts on Preparations for the Meeting of Health Ministers of the SCO Member States
14.07.2020 09:48
Interview by the SCO Secretary-General on the fifth anniversary of the adoption of the SCO Development Strategy Towards 2025
07.07.2020 11:50
SCO Secretary-Generals interview on the occasion of International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:03
SCO Secretary-General addresses a special event on the International Day against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:00
SCO Secretary-General addresses OSCE Security Review Conference
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
Russia's Presidency in SCO SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium Expocenter
Russia and China have been joining in their efforts to become great aircraft powers
08.06.2018 16:32 Denis Ivanov

The Russian and Chinese press reported, as one of the breaking news, that the project of the Russian-Chinese wide-body aircraft has moved into the early development phase. Zhao Yue, Director General of the Chinese State-ownedaerospace manufacturer COMAC, said that the aircraft already has a name. It wasmade a decision to namethe new long-range aircraft CR929. It will be developed by the international aircraft company CRAIC.

It must be said thatthe project was germinating for a long time, and the path to it has not been an easy one. Thisisyet another attempt tobring together the both countries in the aircraft construction field. Back in 2006, Russia offered China to design and build long-range aircrafts together to compete with the American Boeing and European Airbus on the world market. It is clear why it was necessary for Russia. Today, domestic air carriers need at least 200-300 airliners of this class. But many of them can't afford new aircraft, so they prefer cheaper, used foreign cars. That is why we needed foreign partners who would carry the same risks as we. However, the Chinese did not want to risk at that time.

Today, the vital necessity has led China and Russia to the project implemented and cooperation. New ambitious projects of China, implemented primarily in the major modernization of the ancient Silk Road, the business introduction to new regions - in Africa, South America, not to mention the links with Europe, or rather economic necessity, and at the same time unprecedented growth in tourism, required more reliable and economical means of transportation, especially meansofair transport.

The new model - the CR929 long-range aircraft will be an important step forward in the development of the aircraft industry and air transportation of the two SCO countries.

CRAIC International Aircraft Company assumes theresponsibility for developing, organization, coordination, management and project execution, as well as for the full technology integration and product life cycle management. Experts from Russia and China believe that the new long-range wide-body aircraft, according to Renmin Ribao, "is an important strategic practical cooperation project between the enterprises of the two countries in the scientific and technical field."

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

SCO Secretary-General meets with Alibaba Group Vice President SCO Secretary-General meets with Alibaba Group Vice President
13.01.2020 14:14
Rosoboronexport sums up the results of MAKS-2019
06.09.2019 16:02
Russian industry is progressing despite sanctions
06.09.2019 15:55
SCO responds to cyber challenges
09.06.2011 17:33
Skolkovo: The new City of the Sun
20.01.2011 12:10
Russia and China to Create a Space Communication System for the SCO Countries
14.10.2009 16:19
A Single Satellite Communication System to Be Created within SCO
13.07.2009 12:01
Novosibirsk Scientific Forum: Innovative Ideas for SCO
06.07.2009 15:23
SCO Countries Innovative Projects to Be Represented at the Exhibition in Yekaterinburg
15.04.2009 13:10
Russia and India to Loft a Radio Telescope
10.03.2009 09:45

Comments(0)

.