The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
17:17Astana
17:17Bishkek
16:47Delhi
19:17Beijing
15:17Moscow
16:17Islamabad
16:17Dushanbe
16:17Tashkent
Observer States:
15:47Tehran
14:17Minsk
19:17Ulan-Bator
15:47Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
15:47Yerevan
16:47Katmandu
14:17Ankara
18:17Phnom Penh
16:47Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

22.07.2020 16:18
SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 15:51
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a videoconference on SCO digital economy and e-commerce in COVID-19 environment
21.07.2020 10:58
SCO Secretary-General meets with Swiss ambassador to China
21.07.2020 10:55
Vladimir Norov: “China’s achievements in eliminating poverty have won high recognition from the world community.” Article by SCO Secretary-General for
16.07.2020 11:49
Upcoming webinar on the theme: "SCO: The way to Regional Cooperation and Integrated Development"
16.07.2020 11:44
Meeting of Experts on Preparations for the Meeting of Health Ministers of the SCO Member States
14.07.2020 09:48
Interview by the SCO Secretary-General on the fifth anniversary of the adoption of the SCO Development Strategy Towards 2025
07.07.2020 11:50
SCO Secretary-General’s interview on the occasion of International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:03
SCO Secretary-General addresses a special event on the International Day against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:00
SCO Secretary-General addresses OSCE Security Review Conference
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
SCO Secretary-General expressed his condolences on the demise of the IAEA Director General Yukiya Amano
23.07.2019 17:39

On July 23, 2019, SCO Secretary General Vladimir Norovsent a message of condolences to the International Atomic Energy Agency in connection with death of IAEA Director General Yukiya Amano.

The following is the text of the message of the Secretary-General of the SCO:

We are deeply saddened to learn of the passing of Mr. YukiyaAmano, Director-General of the International Atomic Energy Agency. 

As Director-General of the International Atomic Energy Agency, Mr. Amano worked tirelessly to ensure that nuclear energy is used only for peaceful purposes. He advanced use of nuclear energy for human well-being in medicine, agriculture and other vital areas.

Much of Mr. Amano’s life was dedicated to international peace, security, and development, not just his decade-long tenure as Director General of the IAEA but also throughout his diplomatic career. The world will remember Mr. Amano as an outstanding diplomat and dedicated supporter of strengthening international security and stability.

The Secretariat of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization conveys its deepest condolences to his family and the staff of the IAEA. In mourning his loss, we are also thankful for Mr. Amano’s distinguished service to all humanity. 

With respect and deep condolences,

Vladimir Norov

Secretary-General 

Shanghai Cooperation Organization

23 July 2019

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Lev Gumi lev and his passionary light
10.01.2015 17:35
Zhu De, Marshal “Red Vi rtue”
16.03.2010 14:01
He was first to sense gas in Uzbek land
01.11.2008 09:14

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.