The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
07:22Astana
07:22Bishkek
06:52Delhi
09:22Beijing
05:22Moscow
06:22Islamabad
06:22Dushanbe
06:22Tashkent
Observer States:
05:52Tehran
04:22Minsk
09:22Ulan-Bator
05:52Kabul
::
05:52Yerevan
06:52Katmandu
04:22Ankara
08:22Phnom Penh
06:52Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

22.07.2020 16:18
SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 15:51
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a videoconference on SCO digital economy and e-commerce in COVID-19 environment
21.07.2020 10:58
SCO Secretary-General meets with Swiss ambassador to China
21.07.2020 10:55
Vladimir Norov: Chinas achievements in eliminating poverty have won high recognition from the world community. Article by SCO Secretary-General for
16.07.2020 11:49
Upcoming webinar on the theme: "SCO: The way to Regional Cooperation and Integrated Development"
16.07.2020 11:44
Meeting of Experts on Preparations for the Meeting of Health Ministers of the SCO Member States
14.07.2020 09:48
Interview by the SCO Secretary-General on the fifth anniversary of the adoption of the SCO Development Strategy Towards 2025
07.07.2020 11:50
SCO Secretary-Generals interview on the occasion of International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:03
SCO Secretary-General addresses a special event on the International Day against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:00
SCO Secretary-General addresses OSCE Security Review Conference
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
Russia's Presidency in SCO SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium Expocenter
Turkeys Excuse: Erdogan Chases for Uighurs in Syria
26.09.2019 14:42

A few weeks before the start of municipal elections in Turkey this spring, President Erdogan had publicly accused the Chinese government of Uighurs discrimination. In the international context, he counted on the support of the United States and the European Union as it was in 2009, but stayed alone in his anti-Chinese attacks this time.

 

The Chinese authorities had immediately responded to Erdogan's words: the Chinese Consulate General in Izmir was closed, and the Chinese Ambassador in Ankara threatened Turkey with serious economic sanctions if it continues to criticize internal affairs of China. Taking into account the present economic situation in Ottoman state, it was hard to believe that the pragmatic Turkish leader will ignore the threats of Beijing.

 

After the end of elections, Erdogan’s accusatory rhetoric against China had abruptly turned into a friendly manner. First of all it was clearly reflected in the recent visit of the Turkish leader to China. The Turkish President advocated close cultural and economic ties with Beijing claiming that the two states share a "vision of the future". No word was said about the rights of Uighurs and Muslims in general.

 

Moreover, it looks like Erdogan in order to apologize to China for his "spring freak out", clearly ordered his subordinates in the Syrian Idlib province to begin mass arrests of Uighur Islamists with a view of follow transfer to the hands of the Chinese government. According to residents of Idlib province, Ankara has already arrested dozens of representatives of the XUAR who were fighting in the ranks of the jihadists.

 

Bearing in ming the urgency of radical Islam in China, Beijing is likely to accept such an "apology", because otherwise these militants could return to their historical homeland and continue Jihad in China.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Chinese President Xi Says China Facing Difficult Situation Amid Rapid Spread of Coronavirus
03.02.2020 18:14
India Marks Grand Opening of Military Exercise with Russia to Boost Ties
12.12.2019 14:03
Kashmirs Special Status, a Mess Created by Congress, Says Prime Minister Modi
03.12.2019 18:25
India Claims Terrorist Violence Declined, Cross Border Infiltration Rises After Kashmir Action
03.12.2019 18:21
Chinese Sanctions to Take Effect Against US Human Rights Watch For Backing Violence in Hong Kong
02.12.2019 18:19
Belarusian President Offers to Launch Joint Anti-Terror Effort of UN, EU, CSTO, CIS, SCO
04.09.2019 14:53
Battle for Idlib continues
04.06.2019 15:47
SCO Secretary-Generals speech at the high-level international conference International and Regional Cooperation on Countering Terrorism and Its Finan
20.05.2019 18:28
Kommersant: SCO members deem terrorism as major threat
17.05.2019 10:37
Need For Stronger SCO Role Against Terrorism
25.04.2019 10:40

Comments(0)

.