The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
23:34Astana
23:34Bishkek
23:04Delhi
01:34Beijing
21:34Moscow
22:34Islamabad
22:34Dushanbe
22:34Tashkent
Observer States:
22:04Tehran
20:34Minsk
01:34Ulan-Bator
22:04Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
22:04Yerevan
23:04Katmandu
20:34Ankara
00:34Phnom Penh
23:04Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Russia's Presidency in SCO SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium
India Claims Terrorist Violence Declined, Cross Border Infiltration Rises After Kashmir Action
03.12.2019 18:21

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi said in early August after stripping Jammu and Kashmir of its special status that: “Article 370 and 35A have given nothing but secessionism, terrorism, nepotism and widespread corruption….”

Almost three months after the state was brought directly under federal rule, terrorist violence in the state has declined but  the number of attempts to infiltrate into Jammu and Kashmir has increased, said Junior Minister for Home Affairs G. Kishan Reddy.

“…the incidents of terrorist violence have declined after 5th August 2019. During the 115 day period from 5th August 2019 till 27th November 2019, there have been 88 such incidents as compared to 106 such incidents from 12th April 2019 till 4th August 2019,” Reddy told Indian parliament.  

“There has been increase in the number of infiltration attempts from across the border,” he added.

India has cut telecommunications with Kashmir and deployed thousands of troops to the state in recent months. Though fixed telephones and post-paid mobile connections have been restored, pre-paid mobile connections and mobile data remain offline.  

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi claims that 42,000 people have lost their lives in Kashmir the last three decades due to violence.

“The development in Jammu-Kashmir and Ladakh could not be done on levels which the region deserved. After the removal of this flaw from the system, the people of Jammu-Kashmir will not only have a better present but also a bright future ahead,” he said.

Indian claims that the violence in Jammu and Kashmir is fomented by Pakistan, which claims the region as its own. New Delhi and Islamabad have also fought two inconclusive wars over Kashmir.

Source: https://sputniknews.com

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

India Marks Grand Opening of Military Exercise with Russia to Boost Ties
12.12.2019 14:03
Kashmir’s Special Status, a Mess Created by Congress, Says Prime Minister Modi
03.12.2019 18:25
Chinese Sanctions to Take Effect Against US Human Rights Watch For Backing Violence in Hong Kong
02.12.2019 18:19
Turkey’s Excuse: Erdogan Chases for Uighurs in Syria
26.09.2019 14:42
Belarusian President Offers to Launch Joint Anti-Terror Effort of UN, EU, CSTO, CIS, SCO
04.09.2019 14:53
Battle for Idlib continues
04.06.2019 15:47
SCO Secretary-General’s speech at the high-level international conference International and Regional Cooperation on Countering Terrorism and Its Finan
20.05.2019 18:28
Kommersant: SCO members deem terrorism as major threat
17.05.2019 10:37
Need For Stronger SCO Role Against Terrorism
25.04.2019 10:40
CIS border guard chiefs meet in Uzbek capital 27 years later
22.04.2019 13:49

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.