The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
19:40Astana
19:40Bishkek
19:10Delhi
21:40Beijing
17:40Moscow
18:40Islamabad
18:40Dushanbe
18:40Tashkent
Observer States:
18:10Tehran
16:40Minsk
21:40Ulan-Bator
18:10Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
18:10Yerevan
19:10Katmandu
16:40Ankara
20:40Phnom Penh
19:10Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Astana hosted a meeting of the SCO Business Council's Board
07.06.2017 14:07

On 7 June 2017, Astana hosted a meeting of the SCO Business Council's Board in the run-up to the summit of SCO Heads of State, with the Kazakhstani side chairing the event. SCO Secretary General Rashid Alimov attended the meeting.

Representatives from India and Pakistan were invited to attend for the first time.

Mr. Alimov praised the activities of the Business Council and the presiding side's efforts and in particular Raimbek Batalov, SCO Business Council's Board's Chairman to implement the intra-SCO trade and economic cooperation projects. Speaking about more active long-term cooperation, Mr. Alimov noted the need to chart new approaches in the work of the SCO's public organisations that would determine the rapidly developing intra-SCO economic cooperation track. He said the idea of holding the first joint forum of SCO public associations, the Business Council and the Inter-Bank Association, on 8 June 2017 was timely and urged them to "take a more active part in intra-SCO processes and to become one of the main driving forces of economic cooperation on the vast Eurasian continent."

In his speech, Raimbek Batalov, Chairman of the SCO Business Council's Board and the Council of the Forum of Kazakhstan's Entrepreneurs, noted the importance of closer cooperation between SCO public organisations and said the Business Council's members were ready to take an active part in working-group meetings on matters within their remit.

The participants discussed issues linked with the Business Council's current activities and charted high-priority trade and economic and investment cooperation projects, with due consideration for the Organisation's expansion.

Meeting participants signed a concluding protocol after the event.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

SCO Secretary-General presents certificates to Model SCO winners
24.12.2020 16:13
"Shanghai spirit" provides a solid foundation for solidarity. SCO Secretary-General’s interview on the occasion of International Human Solidarity Day
24.12.2020 16:08
New prospects for SCO cooperation in international law outlined
07.12.2020 17:34
SCO Council of National Coordinators approves package of documents for upcoming SCO Heads of Government Council meeting
01.12.2020 16:56
SCO Secretary-General meets with Ambassador of Pakistan to China
18.11.2020 17:52
The Moscow Declaration of the Council of Heads of State of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation
18.11.2020 17:18
SCO Secretary-General's press conference on the results of the SCO Summit
18.11.2020 17:07
Summit to define SCO's postpandemic era
11.11.2020 14:39
The press conference of the SCO Secretary-General
11.11.2020 14:13
SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
20.10.2020 11:36

Comments(2)

I'm just writing to make you understand what a helpful encounter my cousin's child encountered going through your web page. She realized several things, which included what it is like to have an incredible coaching mood to let certain people without problems grasp specified extremely tough things. You undoubtedly exceeded our own expectations. Many thanks for rendering those insightful, healthy, explanatory and as well as easy tips on your topic to Jane.
14.06.17 12:19
My compliments fot all members of the SCO. I hope the Europe leadership wil soon get her sences back and start diplomatic relations with the SCO and also with Russia to because of these redicule sanctions.
They hurt Europe and Russia and the US is the laughing third. May i make an apeal to all heads of memberstates: Please stick together, gard your peace in Asia it takes time to grow towards each other but if you achieve this your names belong to the great heads of states in Asia. And a save and prosperus Asia is also good for Europe. We have our own problems to solve like the US Eurocom bur opinions slowly turn. A small note: When i asked my father what he thought about the SCO or EAU he said: I ve never heard of those orgs. And it pisses me of(excuse me) that even our so called independant media nothing report about the Economic Forum, The SCO and the new membership of Pakistan and India. Keep the peace and i think the whole SCO will prosper.
Good luck end many blessings!
Best regards
Chris Helweg Netherlands

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.