The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
07:11Astana
07:11Bishkek
06:41Delhi
09:11Beijing
05:11Moscow
06:11Islamabad
06:11Dushanbe
06:11Tashkent
Observer States:
05:41Tehran
04:11Minsk
09:11Ulan-Bator
05:41Kabul
::
05:41Yerevan
06:41Katmandu
04:11Ankara
08:11Phnom Penh
06:41Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

18.11.2020 17:52
SCO Secretary-General meets with Ambassador of Pakistan to China
18.11.2020 17:18
The Moscow Declaration of the Council of Heads of State of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation
18.11.2020 17:07
SCO Secretary-General's press conference on the results of the SCO Summit
11.11.2020 14:39
Summit to define SCO's postpandemic era
11.11.2020 14:13
The press conference of the SCO Secretary-General
09.11.2020 16:06
Press release on the results of the 10th Meeting of the Heads of the Competent Authorities for Combating Illicit Drug Trafficking of SCO Member States
28.10.2020 17:45
SCO Secretary-General attends SCO Plus inter-party forum
27.10.2020 16:16
SCO Secretary-General attends high-level forum at 27th China Yangling Agricultural Hi-Tech Fair
20.10.2020 11:36
SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
19.10.2020 13:32
Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
             
Russia's Presidency in SCO SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium Expocenter
SCO Ambassadors Club at Great Silk Roads golden intersection
09.07.2017 10:52

On 4-6 July 2017, the Ambassadors Club of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) member states held its regular offsite session, this time in China's Gansu province which is rightfully considered the "heart of the Great Silk Road."

Taking part were ambassadors extraordinary plenipotentiary of the SCO member states to China and representatives of diplomatic missions: from China — SCO National Coordinator Hong Jiuyin, from Kazakhstan — Ambassador Shakhrat Nuryshev, from Kyrgyzstan — Ambassador Azamat Usenov, from Pakistan — Ambassador Masood Khalid, from Russia — Counsellor Alexander Chernousov, from Tajikistan — First Secretary Habibullo Ismoilov, from Belarus — Ambassador Kiryl Rudy, from Armenia — Ambassador Sergey Manasaryan, from Turkmenistan — Ambassador Chinar Rustamova.

On the first day of the session, the club's delegation visited the town of Dunhuan. In ancient times, it was the gateway to China on the Great Silk Road. The SCO Ambassadors Club members visited the world-famous Mogao cave temples and enjoyed the unspeakable beauty of the sunset from Mount Mingsha and Crescent Lake.

On 6 July, the delegation led by the SCO Secretary-General Rashid Alimov attended the opening of the 23rd Lanzhou Investment and Trade Fair (China). In his speech at the ceremony, Mr Alimov lauded the ever-existing opportunity to participate in this major event, adding that for years the SCO has been an active and interested partner at this very important Eurasian trade platform. "Throughout all these years the SCO's participation in the fair had great practical significance. Above all, this was a possibility to take a fresh look at the development of trade and economic cooperation in view of the emerging new tendencies and trends in the global economy and determine key avenues for future joint work."

Other speakers at the opening ceremony included: Communist Party Committee Secretary of Gansu Province Lin Duo; China's Vice Minister of Commerce Qian Keming; Vice Chairperson of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference Qi Xuchun; Vice President of Nepal Nanda Bahadur Pun; Minister of International Trade and Industry of Malaysia Dato Seri Ong Ka Chuan; Deputy Head of the Committee for Education, Science, Culture, Health and Sports of Hong Kong Gao Jingde.

The SCO Ambassadors Club members also took part in a forum on practical steps by China and Gansu province to improve cooperation with countries along the Silk Road.

During the offsite session, SCO Secretary-General Rashid Alimov and the SCO Ambassadors Club members met with Gansu Governor Tang Renjian.

The SCO Ambassadors Club usually meets once a month to discuss important issues on the SCO agenda.

Gansu is a province in north-western China with a 25.5-million population. Its administrative centre Lanzhou is also its largest city. Gansu is the place where the Great Wall of China begins and through which the Great Silk Rode ran, connecting China with Central Asia and the Mediterranean.

The Lanzhou Investment and Trade Fair has been held since 1992. It lures more than 10,000 foreign participants and over 100,000 visitors. At present, the Lanzhou fair is an important trade and economic event, a "window" to the world for western Chinese regions and an attractive platform for trade and economic contacts between countries along the Silk Road.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

SCO Secretary-General meets with Ambassador of Pakistan to China
18.11.2020 17:52
The Moscow Declaration of the Council of Heads of State of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation
18.11.2020 17:18
SCO Secretary-General's press conference on the results of the SCO Summit
18.11.2020 17:07
Summit to define SCO's postpandemic era
11.11.2020 14:39
The press conference of the SCO Secretary-General
11.11.2020 14:13
SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
20.10.2020 11:36
Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
19.10.2020 13:32
STATEMENT by the Observer Mission of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation on monitoring the preparations for and holding of the presidential election
15.10.2020 18:12
Statement by the Secretary-General of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Vladimir Norov on the situation in the Kyrgyz Republic
09.10.2020 14:34
Statement by the Shanghai Cooperation Organisations Observer Mission on monitoring the preparations for and holding of elections to the Jogorku Kenes
07.10.2020 17:45

Comments(0)

.