The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
13:49Astana
13:49Bishkek
13:19Delhi
15:49Beijing
11:49Moscow
12:49Islamabad
12:49Dushanbe
12:49Tashkent
Observer States:
12:19Tehran
10:49Minsk
15:49Ulan-Bator
12:19Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
12:19Yerevan
13:19Katmandu
10:49Ankara
14:49Phnom Penh
13:19Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

22.07.2020 16:18
SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 15:51
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a videoconference on SCO digital economy and e-commerce in COVID-19 environment
21.07.2020 10:58
SCO Secretary-General meets with Swiss ambassador to China
21.07.2020 10:55
Vladimir Norov: “China’s achievements in eliminating poverty have won high recognition from the world community.” Article by SCO Secretary-General for
16.07.2020 11:49
Upcoming webinar on the theme: "SCO: The way to Regional Cooperation and Integrated Development"
16.07.2020 11:44
Meeting of Experts on Preparations for the Meeting of Health Ministers of the SCO Member States
14.07.2020 09:48
Interview by the SCO Secretary-General on the fifth anniversary of the adoption of the SCO Development Strategy Towards 2025
07.07.2020 11:50
SCO Secretary-General’s interview on the occasion of International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:03
SCO Secretary-General addresses a special event on the International Day against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:00
SCO Secretary-General addresses OSCE Security Review Conference
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
SCO steps up coordinated disaster prevention efforts
20.07.2017 10:40

On 12-13 July 2017, Hohhot, the capital of the Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region in the People's Republic of China, hosted the sixth meeting of the heads of territorial agencies of Shanghai Cooperation Organisation member-states' departments for disaster prevention and relief. Suo Yaole, deputy chief of the Region's civilian administration directorate, chaired the meeting.

During the meeting, delegation heads reported on natural disasters and industrial accidents that had taken place in SCO member-states' border areas from September 2015 until July 2017. They also reviewed various measures and international cooperation to prevent disasters and conduct relief operations.

Meeting participants conducted a detailed exchange of opinions on expanded technical cooperation and experience sharing in disaster prevention between border territorial agencies of SCO member-states' departments for the prevention and elimination of emergency situations by holding symposiums and providing technical assistance.

A protocol was signed after the meeting.

Meeting participants visited a facility for storing reserve materials and humanitarian aid and a training centre of the Autonomous Region firefighting brigade, where they were shown up-to-date firefighting equipment, as well as rescue equipment and technology used to provide assistance to victims of emergency situations.

The heads of territorial agencies and representatives of departments for disaster prevention and relief from the Republic of Kazakhstan, the Kyrgyz Republic, the Russian Federation, the Republic of Tajikistan, the Republic of Uzbekistan, the People's Republic of China and a delegation from the SCO Secretariat took part in the meeting.

In 2019, the Russian Federation will host the next meeting of the heads of territorial agencies of SCO member-states' departments for disaster prevention and relief.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 16:18
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a videoconference on SCO digital economy and e-commerce in COVID-19 environment
22.07.2020 15:51
Exclusive Live Interview of His Excellency Vladimir Norov, Secretary-General, SCO with Center for Global & Strategic Studies (CGSS), Islamabad
22.07.2020 09:52
SCO Secretary-General meets with Swiss ambassador to China
21.07.2020 10:58
Vladimir Norov: “China’s achievements in eliminating poverty have won high recognition from the world community.” Article by SCO Secretary-General for
21.07.2020 10:55
Upcoming webinar on the theme: "SCO: The way to Regional Cooperation and Integrated Development"
16.07.2020 11:49
Interview by the SCO Secretary-General on the fifth anniversary of the adoption of the SCO Development Strategy Towards 2025
14.07.2020 09:48
SCO Secretary-General addresses OSCE Security Review Conference
06.07.2020 13:00
The SCO countries have demonstrated a high level of solidarity in the fight against the pandemic, said Secretary-General of SCO
21.05.2020 13:46
SCO Secretary-General's telephone conversation with the Foreign Minister of Tajikistan
21.05.2020 13:42

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.