The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
00:44Astana
00:44Bishkek
00:14Delhi
02:44Beijing
22:44Moscow
23:44Islamabad
23:44Dushanbe
23:44Tashkent
Observer States:
23:14Tehran
21:44Minsk
02:44Ulan-Bator
23:14Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
23:14Yerevan
00:14Katmandu
21:44Ankara
01:44Phnom Penh
00:14Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Shanghai spirit and sports
28.08.2017 14:23

The SCO and CICA International Marathon held on SCO Day rallied some 6,000 runners and was accompanied by an 8-hour-long concert.

On SCO Day, which was marked on 27 August 2017, the first international marathon was held at Astana Expo 2017 by the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) and the Conference on Interaction and Confidence-Building Measures in Asia (CICA). Professional and amateur athletes from 32 countries took part in the marathon, including the SCO and CICA families and also Kenya, Canada, Austria, the UK, Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Saudi Arabia, Malaysia, Colombia, Australia, Monaco and Barbados.

The most popular event of the race was the Expo Run (2.017 km), which more than 3,000 amateur runners took part in alongside professional and amateur runners with disabilities and Paralympics champions.

The full marathon event (42.195 km) was attended by over 300 runners, including Adilbek Zhaksybekov, Head of the Executive Office of the President of Kazakhstan and President of the Kazakhstan Athletics Federation; Karim Massimov, Chairman of the National Security Committee of Kazakhstan; and Bolat Zhamishev, Chairman of the Board of the Kazakhstan Development Bank and Chairman of the Council of the SCO Interbank Consortium.

Kazakhstani Minister of Culture and Sports Arystanbek Mukhamediuly and Minister of Information and Communications Dauren Abayev took part in a 10 km long amateur race.

Other marathon participants included Olympic boxing champions from Kazakhstan Serik Sapiyev (Olympic gold 2012, the world title in 2005 and 2007) and Bakhtiyar Artayev (Olympic gold 2004, seven-time champion of Kazakhstan).

The event made headlines in the Kazakhstani and foreign media.

Prizes were presented to the marathon winners at the awards ceremony by the Minister of Culture and Sports of Kazakhstan, the SCO Secretary-General, the CICA Executive Director, the Akim (Mayor) of Astana, senior officials of the Kazakhstan Athletics Federation, Olympic champions and the SCO and CICA ambassadors.

Athletes from the SCO member countries won all prices in all races. The main prize for the winners of the full marathon distance was $13,000. Smaller monetary prizes were awarded to winners of the 2nd to 9th places.

A total of 5,559 men and women ran the full marathon distance.

Results:

Full marathon distance (men) — 42.195 km

1. Andrey Petrov (Uzbekistan) — 2 hours 18 minutes and 38.01 seconds

2. Vladislav Pryamov (Belarus) — 2 hours 18 minutes and 38.42 seconds

3. Ilya Tyapkin (Kyrgyzstan) — 2 hours 24 minutes and 12 seconds

4. Titus Tuvey (Kenya) — 2 hours 33 minutes and 7 seconds

5. Andrey Leymenov (Kazakhstan) — 2 hours 33 minutes and 29 seconds

6. Shohruh Dovlatov (Kazakhstan) — 2 hours 34 minutes and 24 seconds

7. Zhudarbek Kochkonbaev (Kyrgyzstan) — 2 hours 39 minutes and 36 seconds

8. Amir Baitukanov (Kazakhstan) — 2 hours 40 minutes and 5 seconds

9. Erzhan Zhanarstanov (Kzakhstan) — 2 hours 41 minutes and 17 seconds

Full marathon distance (women) — 42.195 km

1. Victoria Polyudina (Kyrgyzstan) — 2 hours 37 minutes and 43 seconds

2. Marina Khmelevskaya (Uzbekistan) — 2 hours 37 minutes and 50 seconds

3. Gulzhanat Zhanatbek (Kazakhstan, winner of the 21.0975 km half marathon race at the SCO Kunming International Marathon in 2016) — 2 hours 42 minutes and 21 seconds

4. Maria Korobitskaya (Kyrgyzstan) — 2 hours 43 minutes and 51 seconds

5. Zhanna Mamazhanova (Kyrgyzstan) — 2 hours 44 minutes and 35 seconds

6. Olga Bogomolskaya (Kazakhstan) — 2 hours 55 minutes and 41 seconds

7. (Chulunkhu Shinettsetseg (Mongolia) — 3 hours and 41 seconds

8. Rueixian Hang (China) — 3 hours 12 minutes and 13 seconds

9. Karlygash Samyzhan (Kazakhstan) — 3 hours 34 minutes and 1 second

Amateur runners (men) — 10 km

1. Kudaibergen Zeynollaev (Kazakhstan) — 33 minutes and 9 seconds

2. Daryn Konysbaev (Kazakhstan) — 33 minutes and 52 seconds

3. Artem Chizhevsky (Kazakhstan) — 34 minutes and 23 seconds

Amateur runners (women) — 10 km

1. Tatyana Neroznak (Kazakhstan) — 41 minutes

2. Balnur Asylbek (Kzaakhstan) — 41 minutes and 3 seconds

3. Nadezhda Bekmagambetova (Kazakhstan) — 42 minutes and 1 second

The marathon was held as part of SCO Day at the Expo 2017 and was accompanied by an 8-hour-long concert given by Kazakhstani pop stars. The Ministry of Culture and Sports of Kzakhstan declared it to be the largest cultural event of the Expo 2017 in terms of scale as well as attendance.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

About the upcoming webinar: "India - SCO Engagement: The Next Steps"
31.08.2020 16:51
Chinese Military Says Participation in Army Games to Boost Partnership With Russia
28.08.2020 14:45
National Day of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan: The SCO Secretary-General Vladimir Norov extend well wishes to the President of Afghanistan Ashra
24.08.2020 17:45
About the upcoming webinar: Digital Transformation of Education in the New Normal: Vision & Key Practices from Weidong
24.08.2020 17:39
SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 16:18
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a videoconference on SCO digital economy and e-commerce in COVID-19 environment
22.07.2020 15:51
Exclusive Live Interview of His Excellency Vladimir Norov, Secretary-General, SCO with Center for Global & Strategic Studies (CGSS), Islamabad
22.07.2020 09:52
SCO Secretary-General meets with Swiss ambassador to China
21.07.2020 10:58
Vladimir Norov: “China’s achievements in eliminating poverty have won high recognition from the world community.” Article by SCO Secretary-General for
21.07.2020 10:55
Upcoming webinar on the theme: "SCO: The way to Regional Cooperation and Integrated Development"
16.07.2020 11:49

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.