The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
02:01Astana
02:01Bishkek
01:31Delhi
04:01Beijing
00:01Moscow
01:01Islamabad
01:01Dushanbe
01:01Tashkent
Observer States:
00:31Tehran
23:01Minsk
04:01Ulan-Bator
00:31Kabul
::
00:31Yerevan
01:31Katmandu
23:01Ankara
03:01Phnom Penh
01:31Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
The UN and SCO continue to boost their interaction: the SCO Secretary-General meets the UN official representative in China
06.09.2017 13:48

On 4 September 2017, the SCO Headquarters was the venue ofa meeting betweenSCO Secretary-General Rashid Alimov and Nicholas Rosellini, UN Resident Coordinator and UNDP Resident Representative inthe People's Republic ofChina.

Those atthe meeting discussed matters offurther development ofcooperation betweenthe United Nations and the SCO incounteracting threats and challenges, aswell asthe development ofeconomic and cultural ties.

Mr Rosellini emphasised the UN's interest incooperating withthe SCO ina wide range ofareas and noted the special importance ofthe SCO inglobal and regional affairs.

The SCO Secretary-General informed the UN representative aboutthe upcoming plans ofthe SCO Secretariat atUN meetings, including the upcoming General Assembly.

The parties expressed readiness tocontinue joint work inthe agreed directions.

The meeting took place ina friendly atmosphere.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

About the upcoming webinar: "India - SCO Engagement: The Next Steps"
31.08.2020 16:51
Chinese Military Says Participation in Army Games to Boost Partnership With Russia
28.08.2020 14:45
National Day of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan: The SCO Secretary-General Vladimir Norov extend well wishes to the President of Afghanistan Ashra
24.08.2020 17:45
About the upcoming webinar: Digital Transformation of Education in the New Normal: Vision & Key Practices from Weidong
24.08.2020 17:39
SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 16:18
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a videoconference on SCO digital economy and e-commerce in COVID-19 environment
22.07.2020 15:51
Exclusive Live Interview of His Excellency Vladimir Norov, Secretary-General, SCO with Center for Global & Strategic Studies (CGSS), Islamabad
22.07.2020 09:52
SCO Secretary-General meets with Swiss ambassador to China
21.07.2020 10:58
Vladimir Norov: Chinas achievements in eliminating poverty have won high recognition from the world community. Article by SCO Secretary-General for
21.07.2020 10:55
Upcoming webinar on the theme: "SCO: The way to Regional Cooperation and Integrated Development"
16.07.2020 11:49

Comments(0)

.