The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
20:51Astana
20:51Bishkek
20:21Delhi
22:51Beijing
18:51Moscow
19:51Islamabad
19:51Dushanbe
19:51Tashkent
Observer States:
19:21Tehran
17:51Minsk
22:51Ulan-Bator
19:21Kabul
::
19:21Yerevan
20:21Katmandu
17:51Ankara
21:51Phnom Penh
20:21Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Russia's Presidency in SCO SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium Expocenter
SCO Secretary-General meets with IOM Director General in New York
21.09.2017 13:23

On 20 September 2017, SCO Secretary-General Rashid Alimov met withWilliam Lacy Swing, Director General ofthe International Organisation forMigration, onthe sidelines ofthe 72nd session ofthe UN General Assembly inNew York.

Mr Swing informed Mr Alimov aboutthe IOM's current activities indeveloping international cooperation onmigration and finding ways tosolve migration issues and challenges.

The officials also exchanged opinions onpotential areas ofcooperation betweenthe two organisations.

They agreed toestablish working contacts betweenthe SCO and IOM secretariats.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

SCO Secretary-General presents certificates to Model SCO winners
24.12.2020 16:13
"Shanghai spirit" provides a solid foundation for solidarity. SCO Secretary-Generals interview on the occasion of International Human Solidarity Day
24.12.2020 16:08
New prospects for SCO cooperation in international law outlined
07.12.2020 17:34
SCO Council of National Coordinators approves package of documents for upcoming SCO Heads of Government Council meeting
01.12.2020 16:56
SCO Secretary-General meets with Ambassador of Pakistan to China
18.11.2020 17:52
The Moscow Declaration of the Council of Heads of State of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation
18.11.2020 17:18
SCO Secretary-General's press conference on the results of the SCO Summit
18.11.2020 17:07
Summit to define SCO's postpandemic era
11.11.2020 14:39
The press conference of the SCO Secretary-General
11.11.2020 14:13
SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
20.10.2020 11:36

Comments(0)

.