The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
01:41Astana
01:41Bishkek
01:11Delhi
03:41Beijing
23:41Moscow
00:41Islamabad
00:41Dushanbe
00:41Tashkent
Observer States:
00:11Tehran
22:41Minsk
03:41Ulan-Bator
00:11Kabul
::
00:11Yerevan
01:11Katmandu
22:41Ankara
02:41Phnom Penh
01:11Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Russia's Presidency in SCO SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium Expocenter
SCO mission observes Kyrgyzstans presidential election
13.10.2017 16:18

On 15 October 2017, at8 am polling sites opened all aroundthe Kyrgyz Republic forthe presidential election. The day beforethe members ofthe SCO mission set outfor the locations where they would monitor the election process.

SCO Secretary-General Rashid Alimov took part inthe opening ofpolling place No 1214 and visited a number ofvoting sites inBishkek and the Alamedin District ofthe Chuysk Region. He met and spoke withvoters, heads and members oflocal election commissions aswell asinternational and local observers.

The election is being held incompliance withthe full range ofnew procedures instituted byregulations ofthe Central Electoral Commission ofKyrgyzstan. High turnout was recorded amongvoters, including seniors and youth. Special attention is paid tovoters withdisabilities.

All the necessary conditions were created forthe international observers tomonitor the election. The members ofthe SCO observer mission work inBishkek, Osh, Kant, Kara-Balta, Cholpon-Ata and Balykchy aswell asother polling places inthe Chuysk, Issyk-Kul, Narynsk, Osh and Jalal-Abad regions ofthe country.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

SCO Secretary-General presents certificates to Model SCO winners
24.12.2020 16:13
"Shanghai spirit" provides a solid foundation for solidarity. SCO Secretary-Generals interview on the occasion of International Human Solidarity Day
24.12.2020 16:08
New prospects for SCO cooperation in international law outlined
07.12.2020 17:34
SCO Council of National Coordinators approves package of documents for upcoming SCO Heads of Government Council meeting
01.12.2020 16:56
SCO Secretary-General meets with Ambassador of Pakistan to China
18.11.2020 17:52
The Moscow Declaration of the Council of Heads of State of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation
18.11.2020 17:18
SCO Secretary-General's press conference on the results of the SCO Summit
18.11.2020 17:07
Summit to define SCO's postpandemic era
11.11.2020 14:39
The press conference of the SCO Secretary-General
11.11.2020 14:13
SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
20.10.2020 11:36

Comments(0)

.