The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
21:48Astana
21:48Bishkek
21:18Delhi
23:48Beijing
19:48Moscow
20:48Islamabad
20:48Dushanbe
20:48Tashkent
Observer States:
20:18Tehran
18:48Minsk
23:48Ulan-Bator
20:18Kabul
::
20:18Yerevan
21:18Katmandu
18:48Ankara
22:48Phnom Penh
21:18Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

22.07.2020 16:18
SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 15:51
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a videoconference on SCO digital economy and e-commerce in COVID-19 environment
21.07.2020 10:58
SCO Secretary-General meets with Swiss ambassador to China
21.07.2020 10:55
Vladimir Norov: Chinas achievements in eliminating poverty have won high recognition from the world community. Article by SCO Secretary-General for
16.07.2020 11:49
Upcoming webinar on the theme: "SCO: The way to Regional Cooperation and Integrated Development"
16.07.2020 11:44
Meeting of Experts on Preparations for the Meeting of Health Ministers of the SCO Member States
14.07.2020 09:48
Interview by the SCO Secretary-General on the fifth anniversary of the adoption of the SCO Development Strategy Towards 2025
07.07.2020 11:50
SCO Secretary-Generals interview on the occasion of International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:03
SCO Secretary-General addresses a special event on the International Day against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:00
SCO Secretary-General addresses OSCE Security Review Conference
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
Kyrgyzstans presidential elections: SCO observer mission begins work
12.10.2017 16:18

On 13 October 2017, a SCO observer mission began work duringthe presidential election inKyrgyzstan atthe invitation ofthe Central Electoral Commission ofKyrgyzstan.

The mission is led bythe SCO Secretary-General.

In the second half ofthe day Rashid Alimov met withChairperson ofthe Central Electoral Commission ofKyrgyzstan Nurjhan Shayldabekova.

During the conversation, the SCO Secretary-General informed the Chairperson aboutthe plans ofthe Mission, which includes representatives ofthe legislative, executive and electoral agencies fromthe SCO member states, aswell asofficials fromthe SCO Secretariat. Mr Alimov noted that "since 2004, 41 SCO missions observed elections, 10 ofthem inKyrgyzstan. Based onits extensive experience, the organisation has developed its own monitoring method." The Secretary-General assured Ms Shayldabekova that assessments and conclusions ofthe Mission will be based onthe analysis ofthe country's electoral legislation and personal observations carried outby the members ofthe Mission aswell asfacts collected duringthe preparation forthe election and onthe election day itself."

Ms Shayldabekova informed the SCO Mission's delegation aboutthe work that the electoral commission had done toprepare and organise the presidential election. In particular, she noted that the election will be organised based ona new electoral model withnew modern innovative technologies (voting withbiometric data and automatic ballots). "The electoral system inthe country continues toimprove, and confidence inelections is the main goal ofKyrgyzstan's electoral reform. Our efforts are concentrated onstrengthening people's confidence inthe electoral system and the results ofthe election. In this context, we actively respond and resolve all issues related toelectoral procedure, including complaints and comments fromcitizens. In order toprovide high-quality organisation ofthe procedure, the Central Electoral Commission trained over23,000 members ofcommissions atall levels, aswell as4,750 members ofelectoral commissions who work asballot operators," the Chairperson said.

The head ofthe SCO observer mission praised the work ofthe Central Electoral Commission and also noted the high level ofits professional organisation, electoral materials and active discussion inthe media. "The SCO mission is planning tovisit asmany voting sites aspossible onthe election day aspart ofthe monitoring. All conclusions and results will be summarised inthe final document onthe monitoring work," Mr Alimov stressed.

The presidential election inKyrgyzstan will take place on15 October 2017, with11 candidates participating.

According tothe Central Electoral Commission, 3,025,768 voters are expected toparticipate inelection at2,375 polling sites, including 37 abroad.

The election will be monitored byinternational observers fromthe CIS, the CIS Interparliamentary Assembly, the OSCE Office forDemocratic Institutions and Human Rights, the Council ofEurope's Parliamentary Assembly, the European Parliament and the European Commission. According tothe Central Electoral Commission, 771 observers from58 countries and 67 journalists fromforeign media were accredited forthe election.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 16:18
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a videoconference on SCO digital economy and e-commerce in COVID-19 environment
22.07.2020 15:51
Exclusive Live Interview of His Excellency Vladimir Norov, Secretary-General, SCO with Center for Global & Strategic Studies (CGSS), Islamabad
22.07.2020 09:52
SCO Secretary-General meets with Swiss ambassador to China
21.07.2020 10:58
Vladimir Norov: Chinas achievements in eliminating poverty have won high recognition from the world community. Article by SCO Secretary-General for
21.07.2020 10:55
Upcoming webinar on the theme: "SCO: The way to Regional Cooperation and Integrated Development"
16.07.2020 11:49
Interview by the SCO Secretary-General on the fifth anniversary of the adoption of the SCO Development Strategy Towards 2025
14.07.2020 09:48
SCO Secretary-General addresses OSCE Security Review Conference
06.07.2020 13:00
The SCO countries have demonstrated a high level of solidarity in the fight against the pandemic, said Secretary-General of SCO
21.05.2020 13:46
SCO Secretary-General's telephone conversation with the Foreign Minister of Tajikistan
21.05.2020 13:42

Comments(0)

.