The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
05:39Astana
05:39Bishkek
05:09Delhi
07:39Beijing
03:39Moscow
04:39Islamabad
04:39Dushanbe
04:39Tashkent
Observer States:
04:09Tehran
02:39Minsk
07:39Ulan-Bator
04:09Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
04:09Yerevan
05:09Katmandu
02:39Ankara
06:39Phnom Penh
05:09Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

28.10.2020 17:45
SCO Secretary-General attends SCO Plus inter-party forum
27.10.2020 16:16
SCO Secretary-General attends high-level forum at 27th China Yangling Agricultural Hi-Tech Fair
20.10.2020 11:36
SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
19.10.2020 13:32
Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
15.10.2020 18:12
STATEMENT by the Observer Mission of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation on monitoring the preparations for and holding of the presidential election
09.10.2020 14:34
Statement by the Secretary-General of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Vladimir Norov on the situation in the Kyrgyz Republic
07.10.2020 17:45
Statement by the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation’s Observer Mission on monitoring the preparations for and holding of elections to the Jogorku Kenes
07.10.2020 17:01
Britain Must Take 'Hard-Headed' Approach to China as Beijing to Rise in Global Economy - Rishi Sunak
07.10.2020 12:04
Carrie Lam Says Hong Kong Nat'l Security Law 'Restored Stability', Slams Western 'Double Standards'
31.08.2020 16:51
About the upcoming webinar: "India - SCO Engagement: The Next Steps"
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
      1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30      
Russia's Presidency in SCO SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium Expocenter
Sergei Shoigu urged the SCO to create tools against the penetration of terrorism
08.06.2018 15:51

The countries that are members of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization must together develop effective tools to curb the infiltration of terrorism into the organization's area of ​​responsibility. Said Russian Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu when speaking at a meeting of heads of defense departments of SCO member states on April 24 in Beijing.

The Defense Ministers of Russia, China, India, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan discussed topical security issues at the meeting, as well as joint measures to consolidate efforts to respond to threats in the SCO's area of ​​responsibility. During the meeting, the results of military cooperation over the past year were summed up and perspective directions for further cooperation in the sphere of defense within the organization were considered, said the press service of the Russian Defense Minister.

As the Russian Defense Minister noted, special attention should be paid to the rapid exchange of information, the study of the experience of colleagues and the maintenance of close contacts among the general staffs. In connection with the changing challenges and threats in the field of security, constant analysis and the search for joint solutions are needed.

The Russian minister spoke about the first meeting of the expert working group at the meeting of the Defense Ministers of the SCO member states. It's about launching a new mechanism for cooperation in defense and security, he explained. According to Shoigu, the response mechanisms will be more effective taking into account the knowledge of tactical methods of terrorists. He invited his colleagues to fully take into account the experience gained by Russia in Syria when conducting the joint peace mission. The SCO exercise will be held on Russian territory in August 2018. The active phase of the exercises will include a joint operation to eliminate bandit formations and a meeting of the chiefs of the general staffs.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Chinese President Xi Says China Facing ‘Difficult Situation’ Amid Rapid Spread of Coronavirus
03.02.2020 18:14
India Marks Grand Opening of Military Exercise with Russia to Boost Ties
12.12.2019 14:03
Kashmir’s Special Status, a Mess Created by Congress, Says Prime Minister Modi
03.12.2019 18:25
India Claims Terrorist Violence Declined, Cross Border Infiltration Rises After Kashmir Action
03.12.2019 18:21
Chinese Sanctions to Take Effect Against US Human Rights Watch For Backing Violence in Hong Kong
02.12.2019 18:19
Turkey’s Excuse: Erdogan Chases for Uighurs in Syria
26.09.2019 14:42
Belarusian President Offers to Launch Joint Anti-Terror Effort of UN, EU, CSTO, CIS, SCO
04.09.2019 14:53
Battle for Idlib continues
04.06.2019 15:47
SCO Secretary-General’s speech at the high-level international conference International and Regional Cooperation on Countering Terrorism and Its Finan
20.05.2019 18:28
Kommersant: SCO members deem terrorism as major threat
17.05.2019 10:37

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.