The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
23:58Astana
23:58Bishkek
23:28Delhi
01:58Beijing
21:58Moscow
22:58Islamabad
22:58Dushanbe
22:58Tashkent
Observer States:
22:28Tehran
20:58Minsk
01:58Ulan-Bator
22:28Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
22:28Yerevan
23:28Katmandu
20:58Ankara
00:58Phnom Penh
23:28Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

28.10.2020 17:45
SCO Secretary-General attends SCO Plus inter-party forum
27.10.2020 16:16
SCO Secretary-General attends high-level forum at 27th China Yangling Agricultural Hi-Tech Fair
20.10.2020 11:36
SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
19.10.2020 13:32
Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
15.10.2020 18:12
STATEMENT by the Observer Mission of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation on monitoring the preparations for and holding of the presidential election
09.10.2020 14:34
Statement by the Secretary-General of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Vladimir Norov on the situation in the Kyrgyz Republic
07.10.2020 17:45
Statement by the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation’s Observer Mission on monitoring the preparations for and holding of elections to the Jogorku Kenes
07.10.2020 17:01
Britain Must Take 'Hard-Headed' Approach to China as Beijing to Rise in Global Economy - Rishi Sunak
07.10.2020 12:04
Carrie Lam Says Hong Kong Nat'l Security Law 'Restored Stability', Slams Western 'Double Standards'
31.08.2020 16:51
About the upcoming webinar: "India - SCO Engagement: The Next Steps"
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
             
Armed Terrorists Strike Western Province of Pakistan, Injuring Two Police - Reports
26.06.2019 15:31

This is the third such assault to affect the the Police Lines area of Loralai in the Pakistani province of Balochistan this year, as similar attacks occurred in January and February.

At least two policemen were injured after armed terrorists launched an attack on the Police Lines area in Loralai, a city in Pakistan’s Balochistan province on Wednesday.

Police officials claimed that there were at least two attackers involved in the raid; one attacker is believed to have been killed but there is no official confirmation yet.

The attack took place as dozens of young people gathered in Police Lines to take an exam.

Balochistan Chief Minister Jam Kamal Khan Alyani said that the police “fought bravely against the terrorists”, adding that “the swift and effective action taken by the police today shows that our security agencies are well prepared”.

The injured policemen have been taken to Civil Hospital Loralai, the number of people injured remains unconfirmed.

This has been the third terrorist attack on the Police Lines area of Loralai in 2019; similar assaults took place in the area in January and February.

At least nine policemen were reportedly killed and 21 more people injured after terrorists attacked the Police Recruitment Centre in the area on January 30.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

All You Need to Know About Protests in Kyrgyzstan
07.10.2020 17:36
Vladimir Norov: Collective efforts needed to fight coronavirus
21.04.2020 09:49
Russia Developing Vaccine Against Coronavirus Detected in China - Head of Consumer Welfare Agency
22.01.2020 17:17
Total of 15 People in Intensive Care Unit After Blasts at Military Warehouse in Kazakhstan
26.06.2019 15:02
Syria "chemical attack" staged to provoke US airstrike, London pushed perpetrators – Russian MoD
13.04.2018 21:40
Russia, China Demonstrate 'New Concept of International Security' in Baltic Sea
27.07.2017 17:53
SCO steps up coordinated disaster prevention efforts
20.07.2017 10:40

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.