The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
22:53Astana
22:53Bishkek
22:23Delhi
00:53Beijing
20:53Moscow
21:53Islamabad
21:53Dushanbe
21:53Tashkent
Observer States:
21:23Tehran
19:53Minsk
00:53Ulan-Bator
21:23Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
21:23Yerevan
22:23Katmandu
19:53Ankara
23:53Phnom Penh
22:23Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Iran Eyes Closer Scientific Interaction with SCO
26.11.2019 15:21

An Iranian deputy science minister expressed the country’s willingness to broaden scientific cooperation with the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO).

Deputy Minister of Science, Research and Technology Ali Khaki Seddiq called for the enhancement of scientific and academic relations between Tehran and the SCO Member States.

Accompanied by the president of Tehran’s Khajeh Nasir Toosi University of Technology, the deputy minister was attending the 5th Meeting of the Heads of Science and Technology Ministries and Departments of (SCO) Member States, held in Russia’s Moscow on November 20 and 21.

The Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO), or Shanghai Pact, is a Eurasian political, economic, and security alliance, the creation of which was announced on June 15, 2001 in Shanghai, China by the leaders of China, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan.

The SCO Charter, formally establishing the organization, was signed in June 2002 and entered into force on 19 September 2003.

Iran, Afghanistan, Mongolia, and Belarus are observer states of the organization.

Source: https://www.tasnimnews.com/en/news/2019/11/26/2147259/iran-eyes-closer-scientific-interaction-with-sco

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

China-Russia ties to deepen despite US wedge
24.01.2020 11:49
New Year reception of the Chongqing People’s Government
24.01.2020 10:07
India Will Invite Pakistani Prime Minister Imran Khan for SCO Summit in New Delhi
22.01.2020 17:01
SCO Secretary-General meets with Turkmenistan’s Ambassador to China
13.01.2020 14:10
Russia, India Start Practical Part of Indra-2019 Joint Exercise - Russian Pacific Fleet
17.12.2019 11:14
China and India Should Aim To Safeguard World Order Along With Multilateralism
16.12.2019 13:38
Uzbekistan plans to chair SCO in 2022
09.12.2019 15:05
Chinese premier to visit Uzbekistan, Thailand
28.10.2019 17:39
Cooperation Across the Continent: How Russian-Chinese Relations Evolved in Recent Years
23.09.2019 17:45
Russia, India Pledge to Continue Trade, Economic Cooperation With Iran
04.09.2019 17:31

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.