The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
09:42Astana
09:42Bishkek
09:12Delhi
11:42Beijing
07:42Moscow
08:42Islamabad
08:42Dushanbe
08:42Tashkent
Observer States:
08:12Tehran
06:42Minsk
11:42Ulan-Bator
08:12Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
08:12Yerevan
09:12Katmandu
06:42Ankara
10:42Phnom Penh
09:12Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

28.10.2020 17:45
SCO Secretary-General attends SCO Plus inter-party forum
27.10.2020 16:16
SCO Secretary-General attends high-level forum at 27th China Yangling Agricultural Hi-Tech Fair
20.10.2020 11:36
SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
19.10.2020 13:32
Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
15.10.2020 18:12
STATEMENT by the Observer Mission of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation on monitoring the preparations for and holding of the presidential election
09.10.2020 14:34
Statement by the Secretary-General of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Vladimir Norov on the situation in the Kyrgyz Republic
07.10.2020 17:45
Statement by the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation’s Observer Mission on monitoring the preparations for and holding of elections to the Jogorku Kenes
07.10.2020 17:01
Britain Must Take 'Hard-Headed' Approach to China as Beijing to Rise in Global Economy - Rishi Sunak
07.10.2020 12:04
Carrie Lam Says Hong Kong Nat'l Security Law 'Restored Stability', Slams Western 'Double Standards'
31.08.2020 16:51
About the upcoming webinar: "India - SCO Engagement: The Next Steps"
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
             
Russia's Presidency in SCO SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium Expocenter
The SCO Secretary-General met with the Ambassador of the Islamic Republic of Iran to China
13.01.2020 13:58

At the request of the Iranian side, the SCO Secretary-General H.E. Mr. Vladimir Norov met with the Ambassador of the Islamic Republic of Iran to China H.E. Mr. Mohammad Keshavarz Zadeh on 7 January 2020.

The Ambassador of Iran informed the Secretary-General about the developments of the situation in the Middle East, which tends to deteriorate peace and stability in the region. The Ambassador handed a copy of the letter of Iran's Permanent Representative to the UN addressed to the UN Secretary-General.

Responding to Ambassador М. Keshavarz Zadeh, the SCO Secretary-General stated the following:

Iran is an important Observer country of the SCO.

The issues of ensuring peaceful coexistence, stability and security in the Middle East are extremely relevant and significant for SCO.

The current situation will no doubt further exacerbate the already tense environment in the region and may lead to serious negative consequences for the global security system.

We express concern over the ongoing developments in the region and call on all parties to exercise maximum restraint in seeking the most optimal political and diplomatic solution to this conflict, as well as to prevent further escalation of tension in the Middle East.

SCO is against any use of force in international relations. Respect for sovereignty and territorial integrity is a fundamental principle of the UN Charter. SCO has consistently stressed the need for strong commitment to the purposes and principles of the UN Charter, resolution of all issues on the basis of mutual consultations, non-interference in internal affairs, mutual respect for territorial integrity, non-use of military force or threat of force and other universally recognized norms of international law aimed at maintaining peace and security.

Source: http://eng.sectsco.org/

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
19.10.2020 13:32
Belarusian President Lukashenko Vows to Retaliate Against Any Possible Sanctions
28.08.2020 14:48
Putin, Berdimuhamedov hold telephone talk
13.05.2020 14:27
SCO Secretary-General meets with Director-General of the UN Office in Geneva Tatiana Valovaya
03.03.2020 15:48
India Not to Revoke Special Status of Northeastern States Bordering China - Home Minister
20.02.2020 16:42
Secretary General of Shanghai Cooperation Organization meets with President of Azerbaijan
14.02.2020 14:29
Beijing Urges US to Stop Cyber Theft and Surveillance Against China
11.02.2020 14:29
China praises PM Modi's letter to Xi Jinping on coronavirus assistance
10.02.2020 16:32
China-Russia ties to deepen despite US wedge
24.01.2020 11:49
Russian – North Korean summit: Moscow doesn’t play behind its partners’ backs
04.06.2019 16:10

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.