The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
18:41Astana
18:41Bishkek
18:11Delhi
20:41Beijing
16:41Moscow
17:41Islamabad
17:41Dushanbe
17:41Tashkent
Observer States:
17:11Tehran
15:41Minsk
20:41Ulan-Bator
17:11Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
17:11Yerevan
18:11Katmandu
15:41Ankara
19:41Phnom Penh
18:11Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

22.07.2020 16:18
SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 15:51
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a videoconference on SCO digital economy and e-commerce in COVID-19 environment
21.07.2020 10:58
SCO Secretary-General meets with Swiss ambassador to China
21.07.2020 10:55
Vladimir Norov: “China’s achievements in eliminating poverty have won high recognition from the world community.” Article by SCO Secretary-General for
16.07.2020 11:49
Upcoming webinar on the theme: "SCO: The way to Regional Cooperation and Integrated Development"
16.07.2020 11:44
Meeting of Experts on Preparations for the Meeting of Health Ministers of the SCO Member States
14.07.2020 09:48
Interview by the SCO Secretary-General on the fifth anniversary of the adoption of the SCO Development Strategy Towards 2025
07.07.2020 11:50
SCO Secretary-General’s interview on the occasion of International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:03
SCO Secretary-General addresses a special event on the International Day against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:00
SCO Secretary-General addresses OSCE Security Review Conference
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
Beijing Urges US to Stop Cyber Theft and Surveillance Against China
11.02.2020 14:29

The statement comes after the US Department of Justice charged four members of the People's Liberation Army for the 2017 Equifax cyberattack.

The Chinese Foreign Ministry has addressed the recent US indictment of alleged Chinese hackers, stating that the government and the Chinese military do not engage in cyber crimes.

Foreign ministry spokesman Geng Shuang stressed that China is also a victim of US cyber theft and constant monitoring, urging Washington to stop these measures.

According to the FBI, four Chinese offiecers - Wu Zhiyong, Wang Qian, Xu Ke, and Liu Lei - committed computer fraud, economic espionage, and wire fraud and were subsequently booked "for their role in one of the largest thefts of personally identifiable information by state-sponsored hackers ever recorded".

Washington has repeatedly accused Chinese hackers of various crimes, claiming some of them were linked to government agencies. According to the US, they attempted to obtain classified data for strategic purposes, which Chinese authorities denied.

The US also introduced severe restrictions against Chinese tech giant Huawei, calling other countries to support their sanctions and accusing the company of espionage on behalf of the Chinese secret services.

Source: https://sputniknews.com

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Putin, Berdimuhamedov hold telephone talk
13.05.2020 14:27
SCO Secretary-General meets with Director-General of the UN Office in Geneva Tatiana Valovaya
03.03.2020 15:48
India Not to Revoke Special Status of Northeastern States Bordering China - Home Minister
20.02.2020 16:42
Secretary General of Shanghai Cooperation Organization meets with President of Azerbaijan
14.02.2020 14:29
China praises PM Modi's letter to Xi Jinping on coronavirus assistance
10.02.2020 16:32
China-Russia ties to deepen despite US wedge
24.01.2020 11:49
The SCO Secretary-General met with the Ambassador of the Islamic Republic of Iran to China
13.01.2020 13:58
Russian – North Korean summit: Moscow doesn’t play behind its partners’ backs
04.06.2019 16:10
US furthers alienation of Central Asian people, preventing their integration with traditional partners
04.06.2019 16:00
What George Soros is fighting for
22.04.2019 13:58

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.