The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
18:32Astana
18:32Bishkek
18:02Delhi
20:32Beijing
16:32Moscow
17:32Islamabad
17:32Dushanbe
17:32Tashkent
Observer States:
17:02Tehran
15:32Minsk
20:32Ulan-Bator
17:02Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
17:02Yerevan
18:02Katmandu
15:32Ankara
19:32Phnom Penh
18:02Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

22.07.2020 16:18
SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 15:51
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a videoconference on SCO digital economy and e-commerce in COVID-19 environment
21.07.2020 10:58
SCO Secretary-General meets with Swiss ambassador to China
21.07.2020 10:55
Vladimir Norov: “China’s achievements in eliminating poverty have won high recognition from the world community.” Article by SCO Secretary-General for
16.07.2020 11:49
Upcoming webinar on the theme: "SCO: The way to Regional Cooperation and Integrated Development"
16.07.2020 11:44
Meeting of Experts on Preparations for the Meeting of Health Ministers of the SCO Member States
14.07.2020 09:48
Interview by the SCO Secretary-General on the fifth anniversary of the adoption of the SCO Development Strategy Towards 2025
07.07.2020 11:50
SCO Secretary-General’s interview on the occasion of International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:03
SCO Secretary-General addresses a special event on the International Day against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:00
SCO Secretary-General addresses OSCE Security Review Conference
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
SCO Secretary-General meets with Director-General of the UN Office in Geneva Tatiana Valovaya
03.03.2020 15:48

On 27 February 2020, SCO Secretary-General Vladimir Norov had a meeting with Director-General of the UN Office in Geneva Tatiana Valovaya on the sidelines of the 82nd session of the Inland Transport Committee of the UN Economic Commission for Europe.

The SCO Secretary-General thanked the senior officials of the UN Office in Geneva for their assistance and support in organising the joint SCO-UN Economic Commission for Europe high-level event Implementation of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development along the Transcontinental Eurasian Transport Corridors.

Vladimir Norov noted that the SCO prioritised collaboration with the UN while addressing tasks to combat international terrorism, separatism and extremism and while promoting regional economic cooperation and cultural and humanitarian ties. He singled out the practice of holding joint high-level events on various aspects of regional and international security that has won a reputation for itself. In November 2019, New York hosted the latest such event to date, which involved over 180 representatives of diplomatic missions.

Today, the SCO has signed memorandums of understanding with such specialised UN agencies as the UN Office on Drugs and Crime, the UN Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific, UNESCO, the UN World Tourism Organisation, the UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs and the UN Food and Agriculture Organisation. Work is underway to draft a similar document that will be signed with the UN Economic Commission for Europe.

In turn, Tatiana Valovaya noted that the SCO played an important and constructive role in maintaining peace and sustainable development and promoting regional cooperation in various areas.

The Director-General expressed support for SCO initiatives to strengthen relations with regional organisations and said this helped implement the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development.

Ms Valovaya reaffirmed her readiness to provide all-round assistance in holding the presentation Eight Wonders of the SCO involving permanent representatives of SCO member states at the UN Office in Geneva.

She also noted the importance of SCO measures to expand inter-regional cooperation by organising multi-format events that would make it possible to combine the member states' initiatives for implementing the Sustainable Development Goals.

The meeting took place in a constructive and friendly atmosphere.

Source: http://eng.sectsco.org/news/20200227/633400.html

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Putin, Berdimuhamedov hold telephone talk
13.05.2020 14:27
India Not to Revoke Special Status of Northeastern States Bordering China - Home Minister
20.02.2020 16:42
Secretary General of Shanghai Cooperation Organization meets with President of Azerbaijan
14.02.2020 14:29
Beijing Urges US to Stop Cyber Theft and Surveillance Against China
11.02.2020 14:29
China praises PM Modi's letter to Xi Jinping on coronavirus assistance
10.02.2020 16:32
China-Russia ties to deepen despite US wedge
24.01.2020 11:49
The SCO Secretary-General met with the Ambassador of the Islamic Republic of Iran to China
13.01.2020 13:58
Russian – North Korean summit: Moscow doesn’t play behind its partners’ backs
04.06.2019 16:10
US furthers alienation of Central Asian people, preventing their integration with traditional partners
04.06.2019 16:00
What George Soros is fighting for
22.04.2019 13:58

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.