The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
21:50Astana
21:50Bishkek
21:20Delhi
23:50Beijing
19:50Moscow
20:50Islamabad
20:50Dushanbe
20:50Tashkent
Observer States:
20:20Tehran
18:50Minsk
23:50Ulan-Bator
20:20Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
20:20Yerevan
21:20Katmandu
18:50Ankara
22:50Phnom Penh
21:20Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Russia's Presidency in SCO SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium Expocenter
Moscow hosts first meeting of SCO Council of National Coordinators in 2020
17.02.2020 16:19

On 11-14 February 2020, Russia chaired the year's first meeting of the SCO Council of National Coordinators in Moscow.

The meeting's agenda included about 50 items aiming to further expand diverse collaboration between SCO member states.

Meeting participants focused on preparations for the upcoming meetings of the main SCO bodies, including the SCO Heads of State Council Meeting, the SCO Security Council Secretaries Meeting and the SCO Council of Ministers of Foreign Affairs Meeting in the Russian Federation in the first half of 2020, as well as the SCO Heads of Government Council Meeting in the Republic of India in the autumn of 2020.

They exchanged opinions on draft documents scheduled to be signed at the upcoming SCO Summit in St Petersburg. A number of expert meetings involving representatives of specialised ministries and agencies of the SCO member states for coordinating these documents are set to take place in the first half of 2020.

The national coordinators approved the 2020 Plan of SCO Main Events and the Programme of Cooperation between the SCO Foreign Ministries for 2020.

They discussed preparations for the meetings of defence, transport, education and agriculture ministers from SCO member states, meetings of heads of tourist and railway administrations, the SCO Heads of Region Forum, meetings of the SCO Business Council, the SCO University Coordinating Council, the Forum of University Rectors, the Education Week of the SCO Member States, the SCO-Afghanistan Contact Group, the International Women's Congress of the SCO and BRICS member states, the Congress of Academic and Business Circles: Development and Integration of Remote Territories of SCO Member States, conferences on security and sustainable development in the Greater Eurasia region and other events within the framework of Russia's SCO Presidency, due to take place in the Russian Federation.

The participants also exchanged opinions on holding the 7th Meeting of SCO Ministers of Justice in New Delhi and the Meeting of Supreme Court Chief Justices of the SCO Member States in Nur-Sultan in April and May 2020.

They reviewed other matters of current SCO activities, and the meeting's final protocol reflects specific agreements reached on these aspects.

A delegation of the SCO Secretariat headed by Deputy SCO Secretary-General Xie Xiaoyong attended the meeting.

Members of the SCO Council of National Coordinators coordinate SCO activities and collaboration between the concerned ministries and agencies of member states.

The Russian Federation holds the SCO Presidency from July 2019 through July 2020.

Source: http://eng.sectsco.org/news/20200214/628658.html

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

SCO Secretary-General meets with Ambassador of Pakistan to China
18.11.2020 17:52
The Moscow Declaration of the Council of Heads of State of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation
18.11.2020 17:18
SCO Secretary-General's press conference on the results of the SCO Summit
18.11.2020 17:07
Summit to define SCO's postpandemic era
11.11.2020 14:39
The press conference of the SCO Secretary-General
11.11.2020 14:13
SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
20.10.2020 11:36
Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
19.10.2020 13:32
STATEMENT by the Observer Mission of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation on monitoring the preparations for and holding of the presidential election
15.10.2020 18:12
Statement by the Secretary-General of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Vladimir Norov on the situation in the Kyrgyz Republic
09.10.2020 14:34
Statement by the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation’s Observer Mission on monitoring the preparations for and holding of elections to the Jogorku Kenes
07.10.2020 17:45

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.