The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
21:58Astana
21:58Bishkek
21:28Delhi
23:58Beijing
19:58Moscow
20:58Islamabad
20:58Dushanbe
20:58Tashkent
Observer States:
20:28Tehran
18:58Minsk
23:58Ulan-Bator
20:28Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
20:28Yerevan
21:28Katmandu
18:58Ankara
22:58Phnom Penh
21:28Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

22.07.2020 16:18
SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 15:51
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a videoconference on SCO digital economy and e-commerce in COVID-19 environment
21.07.2020 10:58
SCO Secretary-General meets with Swiss ambassador to China
21.07.2020 10:55
Vladimir Norov: “China’s achievements in eliminating poverty have won high recognition from the world community.” Article by SCO Secretary-General for
16.07.2020 11:49
Upcoming webinar on the theme: "SCO: The way to Regional Cooperation and Integrated Development"
16.07.2020 11:44
Meeting of Experts on Preparations for the Meeting of Health Ministers of the SCO Member States
14.07.2020 09:48
Interview by the SCO Secretary-General on the fifth anniversary of the adoption of the SCO Development Strategy Towards 2025
07.07.2020 11:50
SCO Secretary-General’s interview on the occasion of International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:03
SCO Secretary-General addresses a special event on the International Day against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:00
SCO Secretary-General addresses OSCE Security Review Conference
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
Third MFA Briefing on Epidemic Control for Diplomatic Missions in China
20.02.2020 16:26

On the afternoon of 19 February, Vice Foreign Minister Ma Zhaoxu hosted the third briefing on the epidemic control of the novel coronavirus disease (COVID-19) for diplomatic missions in China. The briefing was held online and attended by diplomatic envoys and representatives of more than 180 diplomatic missions. Ma provided updates on the epidemic and China's response measures. The Foreign Affairs Office of the People's Government of Beijing Municipality briefed the participants on the latest containment measures concerning foreigners returning to Beijing during the epidemic, which were closely followed by the diplomatic missions. The Department of International Cooperation and Exchanges of the Ministry of Education and relevant departments of the Foreign Ministry answered questions on work related to foreign students and foreign nationals in China.

Ma said, with General Secretary Xi Jinping personally instructing and directing the epidemic response, the Chinese government and people are united as one in fighting the outbreak, and clear results have been produced. WHO noted that China's robust and effective measures have curbed the spread of the virus both inside China and to other countries. In a show of support and sympathy to China, leaders of over 150 countries and 30-plus international organizations including the United Nations have written to Chinese leaders. The African Union, ASEAN, the Shanghai Cooperation Organization and BRICS have issued statements expressing solidarity and sympathy. Donations from various countries and international organizations have arrived in Wuhan. The China-WHO joint expert team has started its work in China.

Ma stressed that the Chinese government attaches great importance to the safety, health and well-being of foreign nationals in China. The Foreign Ministry and other competent authorities have directed relevant local departments to do their level best to address difficulties encountered by foreign nationals. First, China has enhanced information disclosure. Second, China has worked to guarantee the daily needs of foreign nationals. Third, China has been doing its utmost to treat foreign patients. Fourth, China has worked to ensure sound services for international students, taking care of them the way it cares for its own children.

The Chinese side answered questions from the diplomatic envoys and representatives on the requirements for foreign nationals visiting Beijing during the epidemic, on measures to help international students in China, and on visas and scholarships.

The diplomatic envoys and representatives participating in the briefing thanked the Foreign Ministry for holding the third briefing, and expressed their readiness to step up cooperation with China and to support China in defeating the epidemic at an early date.

Source: https://www.fmprc.gov.cn/mfa_eng/wjbxw/t1747445.shtml

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 16:18
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a videoconference on SCO digital economy and e-commerce in COVID-19 environment
22.07.2020 15:51
Exclusive Live Interview of His Excellency Vladimir Norov, Secretary-General, SCO with Center for Global & Strategic Studies (CGSS), Islamabad
22.07.2020 09:52
SCO Secretary-General meets with Swiss ambassador to China
21.07.2020 10:58
Vladimir Norov: “China’s achievements in eliminating poverty have won high recognition from the world community.” Article by SCO Secretary-General for
21.07.2020 10:55
Upcoming webinar on the theme: "SCO: The way to Regional Cooperation and Integrated Development"
16.07.2020 11:49
Interview by the SCO Secretary-General on the fifth anniversary of the adoption of the SCO Development Strategy Towards 2025
14.07.2020 09:48
SCO Secretary-General addresses OSCE Security Review Conference
06.07.2020 13:00
The SCO countries have demonstrated a high level of solidarity in the fight against the pandemic, said Secretary-General of SCO
21.05.2020 13:46
SCO Secretary-General's telephone conversation with the Foreign Minister of Tajikistan
21.05.2020 13:42

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.