The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
23:06Astana
23:06Bishkek
22:36Delhi
01:06Beijing
21:06Moscow
22:06Islamabad
22:06Dushanbe
22:06Tashkent
Observer States:
21:36Tehran
20:06Minsk
01:06Ulan-Bator
21:36Kabul
::
21:36Yerevan
22:36Katmandu
20:06Ankara
00:06Phnom Penh
22:36Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

20.10.2020 11:36
SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
19.10.2020 13:32
Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
15.10.2020 18:12
STATEMENT by the Observer Mission of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation on monitoring the preparations for and holding of the presidential election
09.10.2020 14:34
Statement by the Secretary-General of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Vladimir Norov on the situation in the Kyrgyz Republic
07.10.2020 17:45
Statement by the Shanghai Cooperation Organisations Observer Mission on monitoring the preparations for and holding of elections to the Jogorku Kenes
07.10.2020 17:01
Britain Must Take 'Hard-Headed' Approach to China as Beijing to Rise in Global Economy - Rishi Sunak
07.10.2020 12:04
Carrie Lam Says Hong Kong Nat'l Security Law 'Restored Stability', Slams Western 'Double Standards'
31.08.2020 16:51
About the upcoming webinar: "India - SCO Engagement: The Next Steps"
28.08.2020 14:48
Belarusian President Lukashenko Vows to Retaliate Against Any Possible Sanctions
28.08.2020 14:45
Chinese Military Says Participation in Army Games to Boost Partnership With Russia
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
             
Russias and Chinas frontier regions have agreed to jointly struggle with fires
21.01.2009 09:54
Head of the Department of Emergency Situations Prevention and Liquidation of the Trans-Baikal area Sergey Fesuk has had talks with the General Manager of Forestry of the city of Manchzhuria, Deputy Head of Fire-Prevention Measures Department in forest- steppe Li Chzhuntszun.

In the course of the discussion, issues upon of the Trans-Baikal area and the Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region (China) cooperation in struggle with fires were touched. The negotiating parties agreed on implementation of a number of measures to prevent fires in border area. Thus, the Chinese party has committed to enlarge fire lanes from 100 to 120 meters.

The parties have undertaken to timely inform each other in case of fires, simplify formalities at the border entry point, as well as to assist in hot spots liquidation. In its turn, the Russian party must restrict or prohibit fishermen, hunters and other persons entry to the territory of border areas during fire-prevention measures.
  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Chinese President Xi Says China Facing Difficult Situation Amid Rapid Spread of Coronavirus
03.02.2020 18:14
India Marks Grand Opening of Military Exercise with Russia to Boost Ties
12.12.2019 14:03
Kashmirs Special Status, a Mess Created by Congress, Says Prime Minister Modi
03.12.2019 18:25
India Claims Terrorist Violence Declined, Cross Border Infiltration Rises After Kashmir Action
03.12.2019 18:21
Chinese Sanctions to Take Effect Against US Human Rights Watch For Backing Violence in Hong Kong
02.12.2019 18:19
Turkeys Excuse: Erdogan Chases for Uighurs in Syria
26.09.2019 14:42
Belarusian President Offers to Launch Joint Anti-Terror Effort of UN, EU, CSTO, CIS, SCO
04.09.2019 14:53
Battle for Idlib continues
04.06.2019 15:47
SCO Secretary-Generals speech at the high-level international conference International and Regional Cooperation on Countering Terrorism and Its Finan
20.05.2019 18:28
Kommersant: SCO members deem terrorism as major threat
17.05.2019 10:37

Comments(0)

.