The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
09:17Astana
09:17Bishkek
08:47Delhi
11:17Beijing
07:17Moscow
08:17Islamabad
08:17Dushanbe
08:17Tashkent
Observer States:
07:47Tehran
06:17Minsk
11:17Ulan-Bator
07:47Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
07:47Yerevan
08:47Katmandu
06:17Ankara
10:17Phnom Penh
08:47Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Russia's Presidency in SCO SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium Expocenter
The SCO Youth Gathered in Yekaterinburg
05.05.2009 09:12
A foundation conference of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization Youth Association is being held in Yekaterinburg. According to its organizers, this event will become symbolic before Summit of the Heads of the SCO member states that will take place this June in the Ural capital city.

Envoys of the national youth organizations of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization member states take part in the conference. Representatives of the SCO observer states, governmental and legislative authorities of Russia and Sverdlovskaya oblast are also invited.

The meeting organizers noted that creation of a youth wing of SCO will permit to deepen cultural and educational ties between the SCO member states, as well as to give a fresh impetus to work of one of the most dynamically developing international organizations in the world.

To the address of the organizers, participants and guests of the foundation conference of the SCO Youth Council messages of greetings were sent from the Heads of both Chambers of the Federal Assembly. “The actual challenges of the present our countries face, require deepening of the intergovernmental relations based on mutual trust, respect and friendship. It is just on these principles that cooperation within the framework of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization is being carried out,” State Duma Speaker Boris Gryzlov noted in his welcoming speech. “… Cooperation between our countries is aimed at making a vital contribution to arrangement of conditions for future development. Along with this, the SCO countries youth participation in common work is of particular significance.”

The Chairman of the Federal Council of Russia Sergey Mironov, in his turn noted: “I support youth’s ambition to represent its positions on the state policy overriding problems of social interest. Day-to-day creative work for maintenance and development of the international contacts becomes an attractive and prestigious activity for the young generation.”

Heads of the Houses of the Russian Parliament wished the foundation conference participants constructive and effective work, great success and new achievements for the benefit of our nations.
  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

SCO Secretary-General addresses OSCE Security Review Conference
06.07.2020 13:00
The SCO countries have demonstrated a high level of solidarity in the fight against the pandemic, said Secretary-General of SCO
21.05.2020 13:46
SCO Secretary-General's telephone conversation with the Foreign Minister of Tajikistan
21.05.2020 13:42
The Astana Times: SCO Member States Stand for Collective Efforts in Fight Against Pandemic
18.05.2020 15:15
Press release on the meeting of SCO foreign ministers via video conference
18.05.2020 15:09
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a video conference of SCO foreign ministers
18.05.2020 15:03
Interview with the SCO Secretary-General “Multilateral cooperation in healthcare and sanitary and epidemiological well-being in the SCO countries is m
13.05.2020 13:48
The SCO Secretariat has prepared a video message expressing gratitude to all doctors and medical personnel
13.05.2020 13:30
TASS: “SCO Secretary-General: The Great Victory predetermined the world’s future”
13.05.2020 11:45
Vladimir Norov: Solidarity, cooperation are the only right choices. Article by SCO Secretary-General for China Daily
23.04.2020 18:00

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.