The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
02:54Astana
02:54Bishkek
02:24Delhi
04:54Beijing
00:54Moscow
01:54Islamabad
01:54Dushanbe
01:54Tashkent
Observer States:
01:24Tehran
23:54Minsk
04:54Ulan-Bator
01:24Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
01:24Yerevan
02:24Katmandu
23:54Ankara
03:54Phnom Penh
02:24Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

20.10.2020 11:36
SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
19.10.2020 13:32
Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
15.10.2020 18:12
STATEMENT by the Observer Mission of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation on monitoring the preparations for and holding of the presidential election
09.10.2020 14:34
Statement by the Secretary-General of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Vladimir Norov on the situation in the Kyrgyz Republic
07.10.2020 17:45
Statement by the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation’s Observer Mission on monitoring the preparations for and holding of elections to the Jogorku Kenes
07.10.2020 17:01
Britain Must Take 'Hard-Headed' Approach to China as Beijing to Rise in Global Economy - Rishi Sunak
07.10.2020 12:04
Carrie Lam Says Hong Kong Nat'l Security Law 'Restored Stability', Slams Western 'Double Standards'
31.08.2020 16:51
About the upcoming webinar: "India - SCO Engagement: The Next Steps"
28.08.2020 14:48
Belarusian President Lukashenko Vows to Retaliate Against Any Possible Sanctions
28.08.2020 14:45
Chinese Military Says Participation in Army Games to Boost Partnership With Russia
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
             
The President of Russia Met with the SCO Countries Security Councils Secretaries
22.05.2009 12:06
The President of Russia Dmitry Medvedev met with the Secretaries of the Security Councils of the SCO member states. SCO Secretary-General Bolat Nurgalijev, Secretary of the Security Council of the Russian Federation Nikolai Patrushev, Aide to the President – Minister of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Kazakhstan Kairbek Suleimenov, Minister of Public Security of PRC Meng Jianzhu, Secretary of the Security Council of the Kyrgyz Republic Adhan Madumarov, Secretary of the Security Council of the Republic of Tajikistan Amirkul Azimov and Secretary of the National Security Council under the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan Murod Ataev took part in it.

In his opening speech Russia's leader underlined that in the SCO region there are a lot of “actual questions of security assurance,” such as “crime fighting, including narcotic crime, questions of regional safeguarding in the context of the problems that we have together with a number of neighboring states and that create tension to a certain degree around our countries, as well as a lot of other questions.” He noted that “the general security situation is influenced by the economic crisis that is not possible to exclude either from the factors having direct impact on the security theme.”

The President of Russia expressed his hope that the results achieved in the course of consultations of the Secretaries of the SCO member states Security Councils “will be used during the main event” – the SCO summit in Yekaterinburg.

At the meeting with Dmitry Medvedev the Secretaries of the Security Councils discussed actual security questions in the SCO member states, in particular, struggle against terrorism and illicit traffic in narcotic drugs, financial security in conditions of global economic crisis.

At the meeting a decision was made to intensify the SCO countries’ efforts in creation of an "anti-narcotic and financial security belt” around Afghanistan, as well as conducting the international Channel operation under the guidance of CSTO. As was underlined by Russia's Security Council Secretary Nikolai Patrushev, “the SCO development is one of the priorities of the Russian foreign policy.”
  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
20.10.2020 11:36
Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
19.10.2020 13:32
STATEMENT by the Observer Mission of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation on monitoring the preparations for and holding of the presidential election
15.10.2020 18:12
Statement by the Secretary-General of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Vladimir Norov on the situation in the Kyrgyz Republic
09.10.2020 14:34
Statement by the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation’s Observer Mission on monitoring the preparations for and holding of elections to the Jogorku Kenes
07.10.2020 17:45
About the upcoming webinar: "India - SCO Engagement: The Next Steps"
31.08.2020 16:51
Chinese Military Says Participation in Army Games to Boost Partnership With Russia
28.08.2020 14:45
National Day of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan: The SCO Secretary-General Vladimir Norov extend well wishes to the President of Afghanistan Ashra
24.08.2020 17:45
About the upcoming webinar: Digital Transformation of Education in the New Normal: Vision & Key Practices from Weidong
24.08.2020 17:39
SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 16:18

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.