The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
04:17Astana
04:17Bishkek
03:47Delhi
06:17Beijing
02:17Moscow
03:17Islamabad
03:17Dushanbe
03:17Tashkent
Observer States:
02:47Tehran
01:17Minsk
06:17Ulan-Bator
02:47Kabul
::
02:47Yerevan
03:47Katmandu
01:17Ankara
05:17Phnom Penh
03:47Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Russia's Presidency in SCO SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium Expocenter
Emomali Rakhmon: the SCO Expansion will Contribute to the Organizations Authority Strengthening
16.06.2009 12:24
The SCO expansion will contribute to the Organizations authority strengthening, the President of Tajikistan believes. He suggested considering the Shanghai Cooperation Organization expansion at the next summit.

The issue of the SCO expansion requires an in-depth assessment of both positive and negative consequences of such a step. I suggest considering this questions at the next summit, in order to approach to making decisions expected by the community and our partners to SCOs tenth anniversary, said the President of Tajikistan Emomali Rakhmon, speaking at the SCO summit in Yekaterinburg.

Standing for the SCO expansion, we are acting on the premise that along with solidarity and mutual support this step will demonstrate SCOs higher significance and influence in the international arena, he noted.
  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

SCO Secretary-General meets with Ambassador of Pakistan to China
18.11.2020 17:52
The Moscow Declaration of the Council of Heads of State of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation
18.11.2020 17:18
SCO Secretary-General's press conference on the results of the SCO Summit
18.11.2020 17:07
Summit to define SCO's postpandemic era
11.11.2020 14:39
The press conference of the SCO Secretary-General
11.11.2020 14:13
SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
20.10.2020 11:36
Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
19.10.2020 13:32
STATEMENT by the Observer Mission of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation on monitoring the preparations for and holding of the presidential election
15.10.2020 18:12
Statement by the Secretary-General of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Vladimir Norov on the situation in the Kyrgyz Republic
09.10.2020 14:34
Statement by the Shanghai Cooperation Organisations Observer Mission on monitoring the preparations for and holding of elections to the Jogorku Kenes
07.10.2020 17:45

Comments(0)

.