The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
03:34Astana
03:34Bishkek
03:04Delhi
05:34Beijing
01:34Moscow
02:34Islamabad
02:34Dushanbe
02:34Tashkent
Observer States:
02:04Tehran
00:34Minsk
05:34Ulan-Bator
02:04Kabul
::
02:04Yerevan
03:04Katmandu
00:34Ankara
04:34Phnom Penh
03:04Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Dmitry Medvedev: SCO is Becoming a Universal Site for Important Problems Discussion and Solving
16.06.2009 14:27
The President of Russia Dmitry Medvedev leaves open the possibility to use in time a common unit of account for payments and crediting within the framework of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization. It was declared by him during the press conference following the SCO summit that was held in Yekaterinburg.

The present basket of currencies and the primary reserve currency - the U.S. dollar did not manage their functions, Medvedev underlined. The present configuration of the world exchange system is not ideal; there are a number of risks.

My colleagues and I in our speeches have expressed the need for an additional quantity of reserve currency we will not do without after all, said Medvedev.

At the same time the RF President pointed out that the appearance of new reserve currencies is a long process, a number of conditions must be fulfilled for this. According to him, in foreseeable historical perspective the Russian Federation currency could pretend to it as well, but this is a process of authority accumulation through economy.

In spite of informative character of talks, we could discuss all the assigned questions, said D.Medvedev, upon resuming the summit.

According to the President of Russia, the talk was absolutely straight and characterized by really genuine confidential conditions, atmosphere. It concerned both prospects for the development of SCO, and problems connected with the global crisis, as well as the main subjects of discussion - terrorism, narco-crime, in general what worries the Shanghai Cooperation Organization member states, Medvedev noted.

Dmitry Medvedev noted that attention was, particularly, given to the North Korean problem. This kind of behavior in today's situation is unacceptable, he emphasized.

SCO is becoming a fundamental, universal site for important problems discussion and means of their solving. There are few organizations that for eight years could gain the same political and economic weight as SCO, said the Russian President.

Dmitry Medvedev also noted that final evaluations and arrangements are reflected in the Yekaterinburg Declaration, in the Joint Communiqué. The chief thing is that the participants of the Organization intend to continue to develop the multi-field cooperation both in the security field, and in strengthening of economic and humanitarian relations, said Medvedev.
  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

After Summit
24.06.2009 15:40
SCO Secretary-General Bolat Nurgalijevs Speech at the Summit in Yekaterinburg
18.06.2009 16:58
Islam Karimov Called on to Create a Contact Group to Solve the Afghan Problem
16.06.2009 17:12
11 Documents Adopted at the SCO Summit in Yekaterinburg
16.06.2009 13:55
Emomali Rakhmon: the SCO Expansion will Contribute to the Organizations Authority Strengthening
16.06.2009 12:24
Nursultan Nazarbayev Suggested Creating SCO Single Supranational Currency
16.06.2009 12:21
Dmitry Medvedev Suggested Holding the SCO Experts Meeting on Financial Crisis Counteraction
16.06.2009 11:30
Dmitry Medvedev: Cooperation within the Framework of SCO is one of the Priorities of Russias Foreign Policy
16.06.2009 10:59
The SCO Summit in Yekaterinburg Started Work
15.06.2009 14:13
SCO summit program
15.06.2009 10:53

Comments(0)

.