The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
09:08Astana
09:08Bishkek
08:38Delhi
11:08Beijing
07:08Moscow
08:08Islamabad
08:08Dushanbe
08:08Tashkent
Observer States:
07:38Tehran
06:08Minsk
11:08Ulan-Bator
07:38Kabul
::
07:38Yerevan
08:38Katmandu
06:08Ankara
10:08Phnom Penh
08:38Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

20.10.2020 11:36
SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
19.10.2020 13:32
Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
15.10.2020 18:12
STATEMENT by the Observer Mission of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation on monitoring the preparations for and holding of the presidential election
09.10.2020 14:34
Statement by the Secretary-General of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Vladimir Norov on the situation in the Kyrgyz Republic
07.10.2020 17:45
Statement by the Shanghai Cooperation Organisations Observer Mission on monitoring the preparations for and holding of elections to the Jogorku Kenes
07.10.2020 17:01
Britain Must Take 'Hard-Headed' Approach to China as Beijing to Rise in Global Economy - Rishi Sunak
07.10.2020 12:04
Carrie Lam Says Hong Kong Nat'l Security Law 'Restored Stability', Slams Western 'Double Standards'
31.08.2020 16:51
About the upcoming webinar: "India - SCO Engagement: The Next Steps"
28.08.2020 14:48
Belarusian President Lukashenko Vows to Retaliate Against Any Possible Sanctions
28.08.2020 14:45
Chinese Military Says Participation in Army Games to Boost Partnership With Russia
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
             
Statement of Russias, Afghanistans and Pakistans Foreign Ministers
01.07.2009 12:22
In accordance with the assignments of the President of the Russian Federation Dmitry Medvedev, the President of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan Hamid Karzai and the President of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan Asif Ali Zardari that were given subsequent to the results of their trilateral meeting in Yekaterinburg on June 15, 2009, the three countries Foreign Ministers S.V.Lavrov, R.D.Spanta and S.M.Kureshi discussed prospects for trilateral cooperation.

The ministers agreed to intensify cooperation in the sense of other initiatives of the international community in the field of struggle against terrorism, counteraction to drugs illicit production and trafficking, as well as the advancement of good neighborly relations, regional stability and sustainable development.

The ministers, particularly, decided to study the trilateral cooperations potential in fields such as border control, exchange of information of terrorists and terrorist organizations activity, law-enforcement officers training for struggle against terrorism and drugs, as well as the encouragement of tolerance and intercultural dialogue, making trilateral cultural and humanitarian exchanges. They recognized that it does not seem possible to counteract the terrorist threat by power measures only, and these measures must be supplemented with national and international level efforts directed to promotion of socio-economic recovery and development of the region.

The ministers underlined that income from the illicit drug trafficking is one of the main sources of terrorist activities finance. They expressed confidence that the fight against the drug menace must be activated, concentrating attention on all the elements of the narcotic chain: drugs cultivation, production, contraband, consumption and precursor supplies. The ministers called the international community in Afghanistan in the partnership with this country government to take additional concrete steps to intensify the struggle against the drug menace.

The ministers reached one opinion that the efficiency of struggle against the illicit drug trafficking must be enhanced by implementing the assistance programs in the cultivation of crops alternative to drugs in rural districts of Afghanistan. The ministers agreed upon necessity of trilateral economic cooperation, particularly in point of working out ways and means to assist the regional trade, increase the international investment and develop projects in the energy, transport, infrastructure and professional training fields. They underlined the importance of measures to create a favorable investment climate and stimulate direct contacts between business communities.

The ministers once again confirmed their countries intention to extend cooperation on the issues of mutual interest, in UN, under the aegis of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization and the Organization of the Islamic Conference, as well as within other international and regional forums.

The ministers agreed to examine and elaborate a unity of approaches and vision of ways of safeguarding of peace and regional development.

The text of the statement is taken from the publication on the SCO Secretariat web site.
  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
20.10.2020 11:36
Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
19.10.2020 13:32
STATEMENT by the Observer Mission of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation on monitoring the preparations for and holding of the presidential election
15.10.2020 18:12
Statement by the Secretary-General of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Vladimir Norov on the situation in the Kyrgyz Republic
09.10.2020 14:34
Statement by the Shanghai Cooperation Organisations Observer Mission on monitoring the preparations for and holding of elections to the Jogorku Kenes
07.10.2020 17:45
About the upcoming webinar: "India - SCO Engagement: The Next Steps"
31.08.2020 16:51
Chinese Military Says Participation in Army Games to Boost Partnership With Russia
28.08.2020 14:45
National Day of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan: The SCO Secretary-General Vladimir Norov extend well wishes to the President of Afghanistan Ashra
24.08.2020 17:45
About the upcoming webinar: Digital Transformation of Education in the New Normal: Vision & Key Practices from Weidong
24.08.2020 17:39
SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 16:18

Comments(0)

.