The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
02:48Astana
02:48Bishkek
02:18Delhi
04:48Beijing
00:48Moscow
01:48Islamabad
01:48Dushanbe
01:48Tashkent
Observer States:
01:18Tehran
23:48Minsk
04:48Ulan-Bator
01:18Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
01:18Yerevan
02:18Katmandu
23:48Ankara
03:48Phnom Penh
02:18Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Russia's Presidency in SCO SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium Expocenter
SCO participates in Astana Economic Forum
18.06.2017 14:50

Between 16-17 June 2017, Deputy SCO Secretary-General Sabyr Imandosov attended a global conference called Management of Opportunities: Global Challenges of Leadership as part of the 10th Astana Economic Forum.

President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev addressed participants at the forum's plenary meeting.

The conference format stipulated discussions between academics and experts from over 14 countries, including the United States, the United Kingdom, Japan, Brazil, India, the United Arab Emirates, Singapore and Bangladesh, as well as representatives from international and non-governmental organisations, government agencies, business circles, journalists and commentators from global media outlets.

Conference delegates focused on the search for a responsible leadership model capable of guaranteeing sustained global growth. The participants conducted a detailed discussion of such issues as a balance between risk management and management of opportunities, as well as management of opportunities as a way of changing management standards and applying new approaches (the creation of a real mechanism for coping with global challenges).

In his speech, Deputy SCO Secretary-General Sabyr Imandosov noted that the world was experiencing a profound transformation, and that we were witnessing shifts in global management and the redistribution of the economic and political potential. In these conditions, the SCO which is a living organism also quickly responds to regional and global changes and evolves in line with global development trends. Annual meetings between leaders of SCO member states make it possible to coordinate positions on key issues of the regional and global agenda and to chart collective approaches towards their practical resolution and to score maximum possible results from multi-faceted cooperation in the interests of our nations. "In this connection, the history-making decision to grant the status of full-fledged SCO members to India and Pakistan during the 9 June 2017 Astana summit involving SCO heads of state provides an additional impetus for the development of the organisation's potentialities in these areas," Mr Imandosov said.

Mr Imandosov also noted that "SCO economic cooperation continues to pick up momentum and is becoming a key priority of the association's activities. Mutual economic links between SCO member states are determined by their geographical proximity, as well as by treaties, agreements and joint development programmes in the area of the regional economy being implemented by the association."

He also drew attention to the fact that the SCO was playing an increasingly greater role in global affairs. "Institutions of cooperation with SCO observers and dialogue partners, international organisations and associations continue to develop successfully. The SCO has become permanently involved in major international forums and conferences in Asia, Europe and America. The SCO's advantage lies in the fact that the organisation makes it possible to search for and find optimal solutions for the most complicated issues through equitable dialogue. The maximum possible combination of sovereign rights, national interests and common tasks is one of the SCO's strong points," Mr. Imandosov noted.

The capital of Kazakhstan has been hosting the annual Astana Economic Forum since 2007. The forum brings together over 5,000 delegates from 80 countries in order to discuss the acutest economic and socially important issues. It is a practical tool for the business community, making it possible to overcome geographical and information borders.

The main topic of the 2017 Astana Economic Forum is "New Energy — New Economy."

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

India’s Currency Hits Five-Month High Against Dollar
28.08.2020 14:38
Mongolia’s Economy in 2016-2019: Opportunities and Challenges
26.04.2019 11:10
Window to Europe. Italy supports China’s One Belt, One Road initiative
22.04.2019 13:39
US, China in a tug of trade war: who is going to win?
22.04.2019 13:08
Central Asian countries intend to develop trade along New Silk Road
22.04.2019 12:22
SCO countries paying increasing more attention to economic cooperation
19.04.2019 16:35
Erasing borders: Astana International Financial Center
19.04.2019 16:30
Erasing boundaries: Astana International Financial Center
11.03.2019 11:55
Tajikistan can become a transit country on «New Silk Road»
05.03.2019 12:06
The "Chinese Dream" fits into the interests of the Eurasian Economic Community
08.06.2018 16:11

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.