The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
16:11Astana
16:11Bishkek
15:41Delhi
18:11Beijing
14:11Moscow
15:11Islamabad
15:11Dushanbe
15:11Tashkent
Observer States:
14:41Tehran
13:11Minsk
18:11Ulan-Bator
14:41Kabul
::
14:41Yerevan
15:41Katmandu
13:11Ankara
17:11Phnom Penh
15:41Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

28.10.2020 17:45
SCO Secretary-General attends SCO Plus inter-party forum
27.10.2020 16:16
SCO Secretary-General attends high-level forum at 27th China Yangling Agricultural Hi-Tech Fair
20.10.2020 11:36
SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
19.10.2020 13:32
Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
15.10.2020 18:12
STATEMENT by the Observer Mission of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation on monitoring the preparations for and holding of the presidential election
09.10.2020 14:34
Statement by the Secretary-General of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Vladimir Norov on the situation in the Kyrgyz Republic
07.10.2020 17:45
Statement by the Shanghai Cooperation Organisations Observer Mission on monitoring the preparations for and holding of elections to the Jogorku Kenes
07.10.2020 17:01
Britain Must Take 'Hard-Headed' Approach to China as Beijing to Rise in Global Economy - Rishi Sunak
07.10.2020 12:04
Carrie Lam Says Hong Kong Nat'l Security Law 'Restored Stability', Slams Western 'Double Standards'
31.08.2020 16:51
About the upcoming webinar: "India - SCO Engagement: The Next Steps"
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
             
Tajikistan can become a transit country on New Silk Road
05.03.2019 12:06

Owing to their geographic position, Central Asia States having been linking the East and the west since ancient times can become the main transit link in the New Silk Road otherwise conventionally called Economic Belt of the Silk Road (EBSR). Idea of its creation was suggested by PRC Chairman Xi Jinping. For the first time, he raised this idea in Astana during a state visit to Kazakhstan in 2013. Chinese leader noted that the strategic goal consists in stable economic development and prosperity of the states on a mutually beneficial basis.

Two of three onshore routes of the Economical Belt of the Silk Road are laid through Central Asia. These routes lead from China to Europe up to the coast of the Baltic and Mediterranean seas as well as up to Persian Gulf. They assume recovery of old motor roads and construction of new transport corridors. Many projects are these days under implementation throughout Central Asia. They are supposed to link this region with China, India, and Iran.

Under Central Asia Regional Economic Cooperation Program (CAREC) and with support of Asian Development Bank (ADB), Tajikistan was provided with National General Plan of Transport Sector Development.

The concept of overriding the transport crisis assumed both construction of motor roads ensuring the year-around road linkage between regions of the country, and massive improvement of internal regional motor roads as well as construction of modern international transport corridors endowing Tajikistan with the potential of a transit country. There have been several projects developed for construction of motor roads leading to borders of Kyrgystan, Uzbekistan, PRC, and Afghanistan in order to advance then towards the North to reach Kazakhstan and Russian markets. Concerning the Southern direction, international transport corridors shall link Tajikistan with provinces of Afghanistan, with the expectation that there will be once the peace established in this country and it will become one of the key trade partners ensuring the access to the Indian Ocean.

As in past centuries, Tajikistan is expected be again become the bridge between the East and west, North and South. The bridge will connect not only manufacturers and markets but also souls and hearts of people.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Indias Currency Hits Five-Month High Against Dollar
28.08.2020 14:38
Mongolias Economy in 2016-2019: Opportunities and Challenges
26.04.2019 11:10
Window to Europe. Italy supports Chinas One Belt, One Road initiative
22.04.2019 13:39
US, China in a tug of trade war: who is going to win?
22.04.2019 13:08
Central Asian countries intend to develop trade along New Silk Road
22.04.2019 12:22
SCO countries paying increasing more attention to economic cooperation
19.04.2019 16:35
Erasing borders: Astana International Financial Center
19.04.2019 16:30
Erasing boundaries: Astana International Financial Center
11.03.2019 11:55
The "Chinese Dream" fits into the interests of the Eurasian Economic Community
08.06.2018 16:11
Will the SCO become an instrument of economic security?
08.06.2018 15:54

Comments(0)

.