The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
17:26Astana
17:26Bishkek
16:56Delhi
19:26Beijing
15:26Moscow
16:26Islamabad
16:26Dushanbe
16:26Tashkent
Observer States:
15:56Tehran
14:26Minsk
19:26Ulan-Bator
15:56Kabul
::
15:56Yerevan
16:56Katmandu
14:26Ankara
18:26Phnom Penh
16:56Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Russia's Presidency in SCO SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium
Erasing boundaries: Astana International Financial Center
11.03.2019 11:55

Aspects of geographic location and social and economic situation in Republic of Kazakhstan serve as the strong basis for all-round integration into global markets. Beside that, the World Bank in its Rating of Doing Business Easiness raised the country from 82th up to 36th position. Today, the country play one of strategic roles in reconstruction of the trade route connecting the East and the West thank to foundation of AIFC.

The Financial Center was officially opened on 5July in Astana, capital city of Kazakhstan. It is worth ing that its establishment involved application of institutional models of international financial boards. For example, corporate strategy is mainly based on the practice of Dubai International Financial Center (DIFC).

New vertically-integrated trade exchange represents the full business-cycle enabling conduction of trading, post-trade processing, data transfer registration, and IT-services. Global investors can access the capital under comfortable conditions. To make investors feel comfortable, AIFC uses 4 currencies: tenge, American dollar, Russian ruble, and Chinese yuan.

Regarding other privileges, AIFC agencies, members and personnel are tax-exempt until 2066 regarding corporative income tax in respect of earnings from financial and ancillary services as well as individual income tax. The trade exchange houses the specialized AIFC Expat Center ensuring benign conditions for arrival and accommodation of investors. Similar to the leading global trade exchanges, this Center has own actual legislation elaborated under command of the Juristic Advisory Council consisting of representatives from the most famous global law films including Baker, McKenzie, Norton, Rose Fulbright, white&Case etc. Engagement of world-know highly-proficient lawyers ensures the freedom of speech and implementation of the best legal practice. The special Commercial Court headed by lord Harry Kenneth wolf, the former Supreme Judge of England and wales, provides an extra guarantee for AIFC participants.

AIFC activities are also aimed at development of financial technologies. The main objective is creation of the most favorable environment for foundation of promotion of FinTech projects including the modern infrastructure, flexible adjustment, and attraction of strategically-important investors. In addition, the Center forms the united platform to enable any project of green economics to find investors and the support. It worth mentioning that Shanghai Stock Exchange which is among strategic partners of the trade exchange based on entering into the respective Shareholders Agreement and NASDAQ, provided technical

platform Nasdaq Matching Engine. The Astana Finance Days was marked by making an agreement with Silk Road Fund concerning anticipated investments into infrastructure projects of Kazakhstan. Initially suggested by the President of Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbaev, AIFC was founded as an important component of the nation-wide economic and institutional reform and plays a key role in economic rise promotion and further integration into global financial ecosystem.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Mongolias Economy in 2016-2019: Opportunities and Challenges
26.04.2019 11:10
Window to Europe. Italy supports Chinas One Belt, One Road initiative
22.04.2019 13:39
US, China in a tug of trade war: who is going to win?
22.04.2019 13:08
Central Asian countries intend to develop trade along New Silk Road
22.04.2019 12:22
SCO countries paying increasing more attention to economic cooperation
19.04.2019 16:35
Erasing borders: Astana International Financial Center
19.04.2019 16:30
Tajikistan can become a transit country on New Silk Road
05.03.2019 12:06
The "Chinese Dream" fits into the interests of the Eurasian Economic Community
08.06.2018 16:11
Will the SCO become an instrument of economic security?
08.06.2018 15:54
SCO participates in Astana Economic Forum
18.06.2017 14:50

Comments(0)

.