The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
12:21Astana
12:21Bishkek
11:51Delhi
14:21Beijing
10:21Moscow
11:21Islamabad
11:21Dushanbe
11:21Tashkent
Observer States:
10:51Tehran
09:21Minsk
14:21Ulan-Bator
10:51Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
10:51Yerevan
11:51Katmandu
09:21Ankara
13:21Phnom Penh
11:51Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Russia's Presidency in SCO SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium Expocenter
Sri Lanka expects to become a full member of SCO soon
28.06.2019 14:02

Sri Lanka expects to get the status of 'Member State' of Shanghai Cooperation Organization soon instead of present 'dialogue partner' status, told the 'Ria Novosti' news agency the head of Sri Lanka's Armed forces Admiral Ravindra Chandrasiri Wijegunaratne on the sidelines of 'Army2019' forum.

"The first thing we are heading to - is to get the support and to increase our status to SCO Member State...I think that SCO is opened. It includes mainly Asian countries. China and Russia are strong partners. I consider that Sri Lanka's request will be approved", he said.

The Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) is a Eurasian political, economic, and security alliance, the creation of which was announced on 15 June 2001 in Shanghai, China by the leaders of China, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan, and Uzbekistan. Later the organisation has expanded its membership to eight countries when India and Pakistan joined SCO as full members on 9 June 2017 at a summit in Astana, Kazakhstan.

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

About the upcoming webinar: "India - SCO Engagement: The Next Steps"
31.08.2020 16:51
Chinese Military Says Participation in Army Games to Boost Partnership With Russia
28.08.2020 14:45
National Day of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan: The SCO Secretary-General Vladimir Norov extend well wishes to the President of Afghanistan Ashra
24.08.2020 17:45
About the upcoming webinar: Digital Transformation of Education in the New Normal: Vision & Key Practices from Weidong
24.08.2020 17:39
SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 16:18
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a videoconference on SCO digital economy and e-commerce in COVID-19 environment
22.07.2020 15:51
Exclusive Live Interview of His Excellency Vladimir Norov, Secretary-General, SCO with Center for Global & Strategic Studies (CGSS), Islamabad
22.07.2020 09:52
SCO Secretary-General meets with Swiss ambassador to China
21.07.2020 10:58
Vladimir Norov: “China’s achievements in eliminating poverty have won high recognition from the world community.” Article by SCO Secretary-General for
21.07.2020 10:55
Upcoming webinar on the theme: "SCO: The way to Regional Cooperation and Integrated Development"
16.07.2020 11:49

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.