The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
13:58Astana
13:58Bishkek
13:28Delhi
15:58Beijing
11:58Moscow
12:58Islamabad
12:58Dushanbe
12:58Tashkent
Observer States:
12:28Tehran
10:58Minsk
15:58Ulan-Bator
12:28Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
12:28Yerevan
13:28Katmandu
10:58Ankara
14:58Phnom Penh
13:28Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

22.07.2020 16:18
SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 15:51
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a videoconference on SCO digital economy and e-commerce in COVID-19 environment
21.07.2020 10:58
SCO Secretary-General meets with Swiss ambassador to China
21.07.2020 10:55
Vladimir Norov: “China’s achievements in eliminating poverty have won high recognition from the world community.” Article by SCO Secretary-General for
16.07.2020 11:49
Upcoming webinar on the theme: "SCO: The way to Regional Cooperation and Integrated Development"
16.07.2020 11:44
Meeting of Experts on Preparations for the Meeting of Health Ministers of the SCO Member States
14.07.2020 09:48
Interview by the SCO Secretary-General on the fifth anniversary of the adoption of the SCO Development Strategy Towards 2025
07.07.2020 11:50
SCO Secretary-General’s interview on the occasion of International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:03
SCO Secretary-General addresses a special event on the International Day against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking
06.07.2020 13:00
SCO Secretary-General addresses OSCE Security Review Conference
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      
SCO may become key global development center — secretary general
28.11.2019 17:51

The Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) is capable of becoming a key global development center in the short term, SCO Secretary General Vladimir Norov said at the 11th China Overseas Investment Fair in Beijing on Thursday.

"The SCO has real potential to become one of the global economic centers in the short term," he pointed out. "The SCO countries’ share of the global GDP is expected to reach 35-40% by 2030," Norov noted, adding that their "annual trade turnover has exceeded $6.3 trillion."

The secretary general emphasized that the SCO called for establishing an open economy and resisting the protectionist policies pursued by some countries. Norov also said that China’s One Belt One Road initiative was in line with the SCO’s spirit and the organization planned to take an active part in such international projects.

Source: https://tass.com

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

China’s Foreign Minister Calls For Free Trade Deal With EU
17.12.2019 11:28
Euro-Asia Economic Forum to open in Xi'an
26.07.2017 11:55
Altay SCO forum – a unique ground for the young businessmen dialogue
07.11.2014 10:00
Why Ukraine wants to become SCO’s partner
08.10.2012 12:46
Russian Minister of Energy: we have a great potential in cooperation with China
03.09.2012 10:03
Gazprom will increase the search of hydrocarbon in Tajikistan
27.01.2012 17:49
Eurasian Union - a living reality of “utopian pipe dream”
13.01.2012 11:47
Renminbi to overthrow dollar from currency thrown
16.05.2011 10:00
SCO and EurAsEC: Positive Dynamics of Cooperation
18.03.2010 13:10
Delhi Believes that Afghanistan should Become a Commercial and Transportation Center of Asia
29.01.2010 10:15

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.