The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
15:42Astana
15:42Bishkek
15:12Delhi
17:42Beijing
13:42Moscow
14:42Islamabad
14:42Dushanbe
14:42Tashkent
Observer States:
14:12Tehran
12:42Minsk
17:42Ulan-Bator
14:12Kabul
::
14:12Yerevan
15:12Katmandu
12:42Ankara
16:42Phnom Penh
15:12Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
SCO Secretary-General meets with Turkmenistans Ambassador to China
13.01.2020 14:10

On 8 January 2020, SCO Secretary-General Vladimir Norov had a meeting with Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Turkmenistan to the People's Republic of China Parakhat Durdyev at the SCO Secretariat.

Vladimir Norov and Parakhat Durdyev discussed the further expansion of collaboration between the SCO and Turkmenistan.

The Ambassador of Turkmenistan wished a Happy New Year to the SCO Secretary-General, as well as every success in implementing all the Organisation's ambitious development plans.

Parakhat Durdyev praised the SCO's diverse activities and its collaboration with Turkmenistan. He informed the SCO Secretary-General about various events, scheduled to be organised by the Turkmen side throughout 2020, and dwelled on the preparations to celebrate the 25th anniversary of Turkmenistan's permanent Neutrality.

In this connection, he handed a letter from President of Turkmenistan Gurbanguly Berdimuhamedov to the SCO Secretary-General. In his letter, the President of Turkmenistan invited Vladimir Norov to take part in an international conference dealing with the Neutrality policy and its significance for maintaining international peace, security and sustained development, scheduled to be held in Ashgabat on 11-12 December 2020.

In turn, Vladimir Norov asked Parakhat Durdyev to thank the President of Turkmenistan for his invitation and noted that Turkmenistan's active involvement in international affairs made it possible to talk about an important peacemaking role of the Turkmen state. "One should single out the use of preventive diplomacy principles, a key element of UN activities, by Turkmenistan," the SCO Secretary-General said.

Vladimir Norov spoke to the Ambassador about SCO activities and various plans. He also discussed the Organisation's role in international affairs, as well as its economic, transport and logistic potential, in great detail. He focused on expanded intra-SCO cooperation in the sphere of innovations, digitalisation and online trade.

The meeting took place in a constructive and friendly manner.

Source: http://eng.sectsco.org/

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

About the upcoming webinar: "India - SCO Engagement: The Next Steps"
31.08.2020 16:51
Chinese Military Says Participation in Army Games to Boost Partnership With Russia
28.08.2020 14:45
National Day of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan: The SCO Secretary-General Vladimir Norov extend well wishes to the President of Afghanistan Ashra
24.08.2020 17:45
About the upcoming webinar: Digital Transformation of Education in the New Normal: Vision & Key Practices from Weidong
24.08.2020 17:39
SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 16:18
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a videoconference on SCO digital economy and e-commerce in COVID-19 environment
22.07.2020 15:51
Exclusive Live Interview of His Excellency Vladimir Norov, Secretary-General, SCO with Center for Global & Strategic Studies (CGSS), Islamabad
22.07.2020 09:52
SCO Secretary-General meets with Swiss ambassador to China
21.07.2020 10:58
Vladimir Norov: Chinas achievements in eliminating poverty have won high recognition from the world community. Article by SCO Secretary-General for
21.07.2020 10:55
Upcoming webinar on the theme: "SCO: The way to Regional Cooperation and Integrated Development"
16.07.2020 11:49

Comments(0)

.