The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
01:54Astana
01:54Bishkek
01:24Delhi
03:54Beijing
23:54Moscow
00:54Islamabad
00:54Dushanbe
00:54Tashkent
Observer States:
00:24Tehran
22:54Minsk
03:54Ulan-Bator
00:24Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
00:24Yerevan
01:24Katmandu
22:54Ankara
02:54Phnom Penh
01:24Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Russia's Presidency in SCO SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium Expocenter
Russia to help Tajikistan to reconstruct Nurekskaya HPS
03.02.2009 09:32
Russian specialists are conducting an important technical operation at Nurekskaya HPS in Tajikistan: a new impeller is being installed. This unit weighing about 65 tons was delivered to Dushanbe by air from Russia. It was transported to Nurek by special cargo tractors.

Nurekskaya HPS Deputy Chief Engineer Davliatbek Salolov is assured that impeller replacement by Russian specialists will extend the station operation by 30-50 more years. He noted that the unit will be ready to work in April. Within the next two years, according to him, another four impellers must be replaced at the station. According to plan, all HPS’ units remanufacturing will be carried out till 2015.

Nurekskaya HPS generates about 70% of electric power consumed in Tajikistan.
  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

About the upcoming webinar: "India - SCO Engagement: The Next Steps"
31.08.2020 16:51
Chinese Military Says Participation in Army Games to Boost Partnership With Russia
28.08.2020 14:45
National Day of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan: The SCO Secretary-General Vladimir Norov extend well wishes to the President of Afghanistan Ashra
24.08.2020 17:45
About the upcoming webinar: Digital Transformation of Education in the New Normal: Vision & Key Practices from Weidong
24.08.2020 17:39
SCO Secretariat and Pakistani Centre for Global & Strategic Studies hold a webinar
22.07.2020 16:18
SCO Secretary-General takes part in a videoconference on SCO digital economy and e-commerce in COVID-19 environment
22.07.2020 15:51
Exclusive Live Interview of His Excellency Vladimir Norov, Secretary-General, SCO with Center for Global & Strategic Studies (CGSS), Islamabad
22.07.2020 09:52
SCO Secretary-General meets with Swiss ambassador to China
21.07.2020 10:58
Vladimir Norov: “China’s achievements in eliminating poverty have won high recognition from the world community.” Article by SCO Secretary-General for
21.07.2020 10:55
Upcoming webinar on the theme: "SCO: The way to Regional Cooperation and Integrated Development"
16.07.2020 11:49

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.