The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
10:15Astana
10:15Bishkek
09:45Delhi
12:15Beijing
08:15Moscow
09:15Islamabad
09:15Dushanbe
09:15Tashkent
Observer States:
08:45Tehran
07:15Minsk
12:15Ulan-Bator
08:45Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
08:45Yerevan
09:45Katmandu
07:15Ankara
11:15Phnom Penh
09:45Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
Russia's Presidency in SCO SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium Expocenter
Russia and India to Loft a Radio Telescope
10.03.2009 09:45
This year Russia jointly with India plans to loft a new radio telescope. It will be 10 meters in diameter and will have a mounted detector cell, which was developed by the Indian specialists, said the director of the Institute of Astronomy of the Russian Academy of Sciences Alexander Boyarchuk in the course of the Moscow-Delhi video space bridge, whose main subject was the two countries partnership in cosmic exploration.

Russia and India also intend to cooperate in creating an ultraviolet telescope, which will be used to take photographs of various parts of the electromagnetic spectrum of celestial bodies. Speaking about the existing bilateral space projects, Boyarchuk mentioned Russia’s participation in the “Luna-resource” exploration program (it is called “Ola” in India), as well as its construction of a lunar rover by order of the Indian partners. India in turn contributes to implement the solar study project. The Russian satellite Koronas-Photon, launched at the end of January, is equipped with Indian devices registering x-ray emission.
  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

China’s Foreign Minister Calls For Free Trade Deal With EU
17.12.2019 11:28
SCO may become key global development center — secretary general
28.11.2019 17:51
Euro-Asia Economic Forum to open in Xi'an
26.07.2017 11:55
Altay SCO forum – a unique ground for the young businessmen dialogue
07.11.2014 10:00
Why Ukraine wants to become SCO’s partner
08.10.2012 12:46
Russian Minister of Energy: we have a great potential in cooperation with China
03.09.2012 10:03
Gazprom will increase the search of hydrocarbon in Tajikistan
27.01.2012 17:49
Eurasian Union - a living reality of “utopian pipe dream”
13.01.2012 11:47
Renminbi to overthrow dollar from currency thrown
16.05.2011 10:00
SCO and EurAsEC: Positive Dynamics of Cooperation
18.03.2010 13:10

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.