The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
06:56Astana
06:56Bishkek
06:26Delhi
08:56Beijing
04:56Moscow
05:56Islamabad
05:56Dushanbe
05:56Tashkent
Observer States:
05:26Tehran
03:56Minsk
08:56Ulan-Bator
05:26Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
05:26Yerevan
06:26Katmandu
03:56Ankara
07:56Phnom Penh
06:26Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

18.11.2020 17:52
SCO Secretary-General meets with Ambassador of Pakistan to China
18.11.2020 17:18
The Moscow Declaration of the Council of Heads of State of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation
18.11.2020 17:07
SCO Secretary-General's press conference on the results of the SCO Summit
11.11.2020 14:39
Summit to define SCO's postpandemic era
11.11.2020 14:13
The press conference of the SCO Secretary-General
09.11.2020 16:06
Press release on the results of the 10th Meeting of the Heads of the Competent Authorities for Combating Illicit Drug Trafficking of SCO Member States
28.10.2020 17:45
SCO Secretary-General attends SCO Plus inter-party forum
27.10.2020 16:16
SCO Secretary-General attends high-level forum at 27th China Yangling Agricultural Hi-Tech Fair
20.10.2020 11:36
SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
19.10.2020 13:32
Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
             
Russia Aims to Supply 6-16 Sukhoi SSJ100 Passenger Jets to Pakistan
12.12.2019 13:35

Russia has been talking to India as well about supplying SSJ100 jets amid rising demands for passenger planes in one of the world's fastest growing aviation markets. The opportunities to sell the Russian planes in foreign markets have brightened as the share of US components in the plane has dipped to less than 10 percent.

Expanding its economic co-operation with Islamabad, Russia is studying the possibility of exporting its SSJ100 passenger jets, made by Russia's Sukhoi Civil Aircraft Company, to Pakistan. The talk about delivering 6-16 civilian planes will continue next year as well.

"We are communicating directly with Pakistan Air, we are conducting negotiations with this company, and we have agreed that work will continue in January, given that we should make calculations regarding the destination network with our colleagues. This is about the possible delivery of from six to 16 SSJ100s," Russian Industry and Trade Minister Denis Manturov said on Wednesday.

“We have all the necessary capabilities for this from the point of view of financial support, and the question arises of service - we will have to find a solution with our colleagues on what basis and at what number of aircraft it will be most effective,” he added.

The announcement was made during the sixth session of the Pak-Russia Inter-Governmental Commission on Trade, Economic, and Scientific Technical Cooperation in Islamabad. The Minister for Economic Affairs, Hammad Azhar is leading the Pakistani delegation while the 64-member Russian side is led by its trade minister Denis Valentinovich. The two sides are discussing ways and means to bolster cooperation in the areas of energy, railways and communications.

 

The SSJ100 is a twin-engine plane made by Russia's Sukhoi Civil Aircraft Company. It can carry up to 98 passengers and fly at a distance of up to 2,470 miles. The jet made its maiden flight in May 2008. The plane is being marketed by Sukhoi in Kazakhstan, Indonesia, Vietnam, Laos and Myanmar.

Islamabad also expressed an interest in purchasing heavy and medium fighter jets, medium and short-range air defence systems, as well as tanks, combat helicopters, and warships.

Russia had also started a discussion to introduce the SSJ100 in India and set a target to put at least 50 SSJ100s by 2022.

Source: http://sputniknews.cn

  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

SCO Secretary-General meets with CTO Under-Secretary-General
21.09.2017 13:22
SCO Ambassadors Club at Great Silk Road’s “golden intersection”
09.07.2017 10:52
Statement of the Secretariat of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization on the terrorist attack in Kabul
01.06.2017 14:17
New Silk Way: Yuzhnouralsky logistics center
26.09.2013 17:12
Conference of Ministers of Transport of the SCO Member States
11.11.2009 12:20
Experts Preparing the SCO Agreements on Automobile Transportation Facilitation
02.06.2009 09:23
The Working Group Session on the SCO Transit Potential Development was Held in Beijing
17.04.2009 12:43
Dmitry Mezentsev Went on a Working Trip to the SCO countries
30.03.2009 17:57
Sergey Lavrov: Russia and Afghanistan are Disposed to Develop Mutual Cooperation
18.03.2009 16:59
Visit to Afghanistan of Russian
17.03.2009 16:54

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.