The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
07:24Astana
07:24Bishkek
06:54Delhi
09:24Beijing
05:24Moscow
06:24Islamabad
06:24Dushanbe
06:24Tashkent
Observer States:
05:54Tehran
04:24Minsk
09:24Ulan-Bator
05:54Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
05:54Yerevan
06:54Katmandu
04:24Ankara
08:24Phnom Penh
06:54Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

18.11.2020 17:52
SCO Secretary-General meets with Ambassador of Pakistan to China
18.11.2020 17:18
The Moscow Declaration of the Council of Heads of State of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation
18.11.2020 17:07
SCO Secretary-General's press conference on the results of the SCO Summit
11.11.2020 14:39
Summit to define SCO's postpandemic era
11.11.2020 14:13
The press conference of the SCO Secretary-General
09.11.2020 16:06
Press release on the results of the 10th Meeting of the Heads of the Competent Authorities for Combating Illicit Drug Trafficking of SCO Member States
28.10.2020 17:45
SCO Secretary-General attends SCO Plus inter-party forum
27.10.2020 16:16
SCO Secretary-General attends high-level forum at 27th China Yangling Agricultural Hi-Tech Fair
20.10.2020 11:36
SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
19.10.2020 13:32
Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031   
             
Conference of Ministers of Transport of the SCO Member States
11.11.2009 12:20
The Fourth Conference of Ministers of Transport of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization member states took place in Beijing. Ministers of transport and Ministers' representatives of the SCO member states - Kazakhstan, China, Kirghizia, Russia, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan and those of the observer states – India, Iran, Mongolia, Pakistan took part in it , as well as the specially invited representative of Afghanistan. In addition, staff of the SCO Secretariat, the Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific and the Asian Development Bank, the SCO Business Council and Interbank Association also attended the meeting.

During the meeting the ministers discussed more intensive cooperation in the field of transport within SCO. They noted considerable improvements that have played a positive role for the development of economic cooperation of the organization member states.

The ministers positively appreciated the progress of implementation of the approved within SCO “pilot projects” in the transport sphere – highways “China-Kirghizia-Uzbekistan” and “Е-40”, as well as other important projects of regional transport cooperation, including those for the Tajikistan-Uzbekistan highway construction.

The participants of the conference particularly noted that experts of the SCO countries with technical and financial support of the UN-ESCAP and ADB completed in June 2008 the preparation of a draft framework agreement between governments of the SCO member states on creation of favorable conditions for international motor transportations.

They also noted the appropriateness of working out a program of coordinated development of the SCO countries motor roads with a view of strengthening of cooperation in the field of motor transport. The sides agreed to analyze main barriers in international motor transportations and work out a plan of actions for their elimination.

It was also decided to intensify cooperation within SCO in the field of railway and air transport and to define possible directions of further mutually advantageous cooperation. Furthermore, the sides made a decision to actively develop the cooperation in the field of transport with the SCO observer states, as well as take into account their opinions with a view to contribute to joint development of the transport sphere.
  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Russia Aims to Supply 6-16 Sukhoi SSJ100 Passenger Jets to Pakistan
12.12.2019 13:35
SCO Secretary-General meets with CTO Under-Secretary-General
21.09.2017 13:22
SCO Ambassadors Club at Great Silk Road’s “golden intersection”
09.07.2017 10:52
Statement of the Secretariat of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization on the terrorist attack in Kabul
01.06.2017 14:17
New Silk Way: Yuzhnouralsky logistics center
26.09.2013 17:12
Experts Preparing the SCO Agreements on Automobile Transportation Facilitation
02.06.2009 09:23
The Working Group Session on the SCO Transit Potential Development was Held in Beijing
17.04.2009 12:43
Dmitry Mezentsev Went on a Working Trip to the SCO countries
30.03.2009 17:57
Sergey Lavrov: Russia and Afghanistan are Disposed to Develop Mutual Cooperation
18.03.2009 16:59
Visit to Afghanistan of Russian
17.03.2009 16:54

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.