The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
15:41Astana
15:41Bishkek
15:11Delhi
17:41Beijing
13:41Moscow
14:41Islamabad
14:41Dushanbe
14:41Tashkent
Observer States:
14:11Tehran
12:41Minsk
17:41Ulan-Bator
14:11Kabul
Партнеры по диалогу::
14:11Yerevan
15:11Katmandu
12:41Ankara
16:41Phnom Penh
15:11Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte

SCO Currencies/Ruble

 
 
Country Code Currency Den. Rate
 
 

The official rate of the Central Bank of Russia

News

28.10.2020 17:45
SCO Secretary-General attends SCO Plus inter-party forum
27.10.2020 16:16
SCO Secretary-General attends high-level forum at 27th China Yangling Agricultural Hi-Tech Fair
20.10.2020 11:36
SCO Secretariat presents series of cultural and sports events for 2020-2021
19.10.2020 13:32
Chinese Ambassador Urges Canada Not to Grant Asylum to Hong Kong Protesters
15.10.2020 18:12
STATEMENT by the Observer Mission of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation on monitoring the preparations for and holding of the presidential election
09.10.2020 14:34
Statement by the Secretary-General of the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation Vladimir Norov on the situation in the Kyrgyz Republic
07.10.2020 17:45
Statement by the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation’s Observer Mission on monitoring the preparations for and holding of elections to the Jogorku Kenes
07.10.2020 17:01
Britain Must Take 'Hard-Headed' Approach to China as Beijing to Rise in Global Economy - Rishi Sunak
07.10.2020 12:04
Carrie Lam Says Hong Kong Nat'l Security Law 'Restored Stability', Slams Western 'Double Standards'
31.08.2020 16:51
About the upcoming webinar: "India - SCO Engagement: The Next Steps"
 
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
             
Russia's Presidency in SCO SCO Secretariat SCO Business Council The Regional Anti-Terrorist Structure Of SCO SCO Interbank Consortium Expocenter
Visit to Afghanistan of Russian
17.03.2009 16:54
The Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation, Sergey Lavrov, paid a working visit to Kabul on March 16, where he was received by the President of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan (IRA), Hamid Karzai, held talks with Minister of Foreign Affairs Rangin Dadfar Spanta, and met with Interior Minister Hanif Atmar, Upper House Speaker Sebghatollah Mojaddedi and Lower House Speaker Yunus Qanuni.

A thorough exchange of views took place on developments in Afghanistan in the run-up to presidential and provincial elections. The sides concurred that the executive and legislative branches should cooperate constructively during the election campaign to stabilize the domestic political situation.

The requirement in a further buildup of international efforts to assist the Afghan government in ensuring security and economic and social reconstruction was emphasized. Lavrov informed the Afghan leadership of the realization of the Russia-NATO arrangement on the transit via Russia of nonmilitary cargo intended for the needs of foreign military contingents in Afghanistan. The Russian side welcomed the agreement on the coordination of combat actions reached between the Afghan Ministry of Defense and the International Security Assistance Force recently.

The sides noted the special significance of regional, including Afghan-Pakistani cooperation in the fight against terrorism and narco-crime as well as of the upcoming special conference on Afghanistan under the aegis of the SCO, designed to impart a new impulse to interaction on the Afghan track with the participation of Afghanistan’s neighbors.

Both sides declared their desire for wider bilateral political and inter-parliamentary ties, and discussed prospects for intensifying Russian participation in Afghan economic rehabilitation projects.

Lavrov and Spanta signed an Agreement between the Government of the Russian Federation and the Government of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan on Cooperation in Combating Illicit Trade in Narcotic Drugs, Psychotropic Substances and Their Precursors. The Ministers noted the significance of this document serving as a stimulus for the organization of purposeful joint activities in this hugely important direction.

The Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation took part in the opening ceremony for an archival materials exhibition dedicated to the 90th anniversary of the establishment of Russian-Afghan diplomatic relations.
  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Russia Aims to Supply 6-16 Sukhoi SSJ100 Passenger Jets to Pakistan
12.12.2019 13:35
SCO Secretary-General meets with CTO Under-Secretary-General
21.09.2017 13:22
SCO Ambassadors Club at Great Silk Road’s “golden intersection”
09.07.2017 10:52
Statement of the Secretariat of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization on the terrorist attack in Kabul
01.06.2017 14:17
New Silk Way: Yuzhnouralsky logistics center
26.09.2013 17:12
Conference of Ministers of Transport of the SCO Member States
11.11.2009 12:20
Experts Preparing the SCO Agreements on Automobile Transportation Facilitation
02.06.2009 09:23
The Working Group Session on the SCO Transit Potential Development was Held in Beijing
17.04.2009 12:43
Dmitry Mezentsev Went on a Working Trip to the SCO countries
30.03.2009 17:57
Sergey Lavrov: Russia and Afghanistan are Disposed to Develop Mutual Cooperation
18.03.2009 16:59

Comments(0)

Сообщите об орфографической ошибке

Сообщить
Выделенный текст слишком длинный.