The website has been created with the financial assistance

of the Federal Agency for Press and Mass Communications

of the Russian Federation

Make Infoshos my homepageContact usAdd to FavoritesHome
 
Member States:
04:51Astana
04:51Bishkek
04:21Delhi
06:51Beijing
02:51Moscow
03:51Islamabad
03:51Dushanbe
03:51Tashkent
Observer States:
03:21Tehran
01:51Minsk
06:51Ulan-Bator
03:21Kabul
::
03:21Yerevan
04:21Katmandu
01:51Ankara
05:51Phnom Penh
04:21Sri Dzhayavardenepura Kotte
New Prospects for Cooperation between Russian and Uzbek Enterprises
02.02.2009 13:50
Russias Charge dAffaires a.i. in Uzbekistan Vazykh Serazev, commenting results of the RF President Dmitry Medvedev s state visit to this country, declared that Russian-Uzbek economic cooperation has high potential.

According to him, at present from 95 to 98% of Russian direct investment into Uzbekistan's economy is intended for the fuel and energy complex, information and communication technologies. That is why along with projects implementation in the fields appropriate to our cooperation, the parties agreed upon collaboration to increase the share of other lines of cooperation from pharmaceutics to the nuclear industry. Particularly, during the visit a rather efficient meeting was held between the governor of Sverdlovskaya oblast of the Russian Federation Eduard Rossel and Deputy Prime-Minister of Uzbekistan Ergash Shoismatov. In the course of the meeting possibilities of extension of cooperation between large production associations of both countries were discussed.

Specifics were added in these talks by participation of heads of the MK Uralmash CLSC and Trubnaya Metallurgicheskaya Compania OJSC, installed in Sverdlovskaya oblast, as well as managers of such leaders of Uzbekistans economy as Almalyksky GMK OJSC, Uzmetkombinat JPA, Uzbekneftegas National Holding Company and Uzbekugol Production Association. As consequence, Uralmash offered to conclude an agreement with Almalyksky GMK on implementation of a long-term programme of the enterprise rehabilitation with up-to-date crushing equipment, as well as to cooperate with Uzbekugol PO in realization of the long-term programme of state-of-the-art excavators delivery. the Russian diplomat emphasized.

He also informed of prospects for the development of cooperation in aircraft building, including IL-76 and IL-114 aircrafts. Cooperation within the framework of the Peaceful Intergovernmental Earth and Space Exploration Programme seems to be also promising.

Good prospects are shown in cultural and humanitarian field. An intensive preparation work is currently made for the Intergovernmental Programme of Cooperation between Russia and Uzbekistan in the humanitarian field for 2009-2013 and for its implementation plan that will include specific projects of cooperation in this field.
  • Add Comment
  • Print

Leave a comment

*
*
*
 

More

Russia Aims to Supply 6-16 Sukhoi SSJ100 Passenger Jets to Pakistan
12.12.2019 13:35
SCO Secretary-General meets with CTO Under-Secretary-General
21.09.2017 13:22
SCO Ambassadors Club at Great Silk Roads golden intersection
09.07.2017 10:52
Statement of the Secretariat of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization on the terrorist attack in Kabul
01.06.2017 14:17
New Silk Way: Yuzhnouralsky logistics center
26.09.2013 17:12
Conference of Ministers of Transport of the SCO Member States
11.11.2009 12:20
Experts Preparing the SCO Agreements on Automobile Transportation Facilitation
02.06.2009 09:23
The Working Group Session on the SCO Transit Potential Development was Held in Beijing
17.04.2009 12:43
Dmitry Mezentsev Went on a Working Trip to the SCO countries
30.03.2009 17:57
Sergey Lavrov: Russia and Afghanistan are Disposed to Develop Mutual Cooperation
18.03.2009 16:59

Comments(0)

.